Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome content for the price - well worth it
Very well put together. I love the feature of putting together the favorites list and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of content that includes audio.
Published on November 19, 2011 by Daniel Mohler

versus
105 of 124 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read the EULA on this thing before you buy!
I downloaded this program and settled back to have fun learning a little Spanish. Well... it was anything but fun because before I could use my program, I was confronted by a mile long agreement I had to accept. It basically gave away any and all rights to have issues with the program fixed and even gave them the right to pull it off my machine without telling me why and...
Published on March 20, 2012 by bunnyrabbit4


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 124 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read the EULA on this thing before you buy!, March 20, 2012
By 
bunnyrabbit4 (New Orleans, LA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I downloaded this program and settled back to have fun learning a little Spanish. Well... it was anything but fun because before I could use my program, I was confronted by a mile long agreement I had to accept. It basically gave away any and all rights to have issues with the program fixed and even gave them the right to pull it off my machine without telling me why and make me stop using it, even if they no longer had a way to contact me. So theoretically I was accepting legal responsibility for reading their mind! So what exactly am I paying for...??? If you are tired of feeling forced to agree to this kind of denial of your basic rights AFTER you download an APP and they have your money, don't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for tablets, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
This app looks terrible on Kindle Fire. Fonts are tiny and non-configurable. The icons are separated by huge epmty spaces. Clearly the app was designed for a small phone screen and was never modified to support different screen sizes and resolutions.
I want my money back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome content for the price - well worth it, November 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
Very well put together. I love the feature of putting together the favorites list and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of content that includes audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Spanish for beginners., April 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
Interesting and will help one learn basic spanish phrases. Helpful with elementary communications. A good place to start.
What else can one say. As one with a limited ability in Spanish, I did learn some things new and definitely re-learned other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic vocab and prases, December 31, 2012
By 
KT (Los Feliz, Los Angeles CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I think a product like this could have better inter active functionality. The buttons on the flash cards are harder to use then they need to be. I would like to have the ability to break up the vocabulary into smaller groups to practice rather then have one large list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, July 12, 2013
By 
Carolyn C.Phillips (Westminster, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
It won't make me fluent in Spanish, but it will get me started. Love the flashcards. Recommended it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good program, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I like the layout, but it is not set up like a study plan i.e. with a beginning and working to an end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And sound too!, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I've never been fond of the Spanish language. But when I hear it spoken here, it comes to life. Good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Spanish for Dummies, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I have just started to use this. I stared with some of the pronunciations from the dictionary. It was easy to use and I found the feature helpful in getting the correct pronunciations for the word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic Spanish for Dummies, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Basic Spanish For Dummies (App)
I like the way it is arranged. I am enjoying learning a new language. I especially like the option of using English to Spanish or Spanish to English. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn the basics in a simple, easy manner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Basic Spanish For Dummies
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.