Customer Reviews


1,075 Reviews
5 star:
 (691)
4 star:
 (216)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (55)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 86 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed!
I tried these shoes on in the mall today and was very impressed! I have never owned a pair of Sketchers, but these were probably one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I have ever worn. I normally wear a size 9, but had to get a 9 1/2 because of the way it comes over your foot (but this may not be a problem for everyone). I only gave them 4 stars, because I am not...
Published on December 26, 2010 by trush

versus
75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great shoe but I'm disappointed
The shoe looks great, feels great (when you put it on), and is comfortable if you don't need any sort of support ANYWHERE. The shoes is uber thin, and I felt barefoot when wearing this pair of shoes. I need a little stability when I walk, especially since I travel through busy airports quite a bit. I hoped it was just a bit sturdier (to give you an idea, similar Clarks...
Published on March 24, 2012 by M. Poirier


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great shoe but I'm disappointed, March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoe looks great, feels great (when you put it on), and is comfortable if you don't need any sort of support ANYWHERE. The shoes is uber thin, and I felt barefoot when wearing this pair of shoes. I need a little stability when I walk, especially since I travel through busy airports quite a bit. I hoped it was just a bit sturdier (to give you an idea, similar Clarks / Privo shoes are about four times sturdier, but neither thick nor bulky, and look just as good). However, it's a good-looking shoe, and it is probably perfect for anyone whose feet don't pronate or supinate or someone who simply likes a barefoot feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 86 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed!, December 26, 2010
This review is from: Skechers Women's Dream Come True Fashion Sneaker (Apparel)
I tried these shoes on in the mall today and was very impressed! I have never owned a pair of Sketchers, but these were probably one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I have ever worn. I normally wear a size 9, but had to get a 9 1/2 because of the way it comes over your foot (but this may not be a problem for everyone). I only gave them 4 stars, because I am not 100% crazy about the look of the shoe (but again, that's personal). I will also say that they are currently selling for $55 on amazon, in the mall today I found them for $35 at JC Penny and $52 at the Sketcher's store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shoes!, December 28, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skechers Women's Dream Come True Fashion Sneaker (Apparel)
I'm a teacher and stand/walk for many hours a day. These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. They are technically sneakers but do not look like it when you have them on with your khakis or casual pants. I wear them with jeans when I'm not at work and they pretty much go with everything. I have just ordered another pair after wearing my old ones for over a year..every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They're nice, but not for heavy exercise., June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The cons: I got these hoping they could be my walking shoes, but I'm afraid they're too light and there's not enough support for any heavy walking, running or hiking. They also don't seem like they're meant to be worn with socks.

The pros: They're super soft and comfortable and will probably make great work or gym shoes. They are cute as far as athletic shoes go. Very easy to slip on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great casual shoe, April 7, 2011
By 
I wear an unusual size (9.5 Ex-Wide) so buying shoes is always challenging and an adventure to say the least. I ordered these (from a different e-seller--saw them there first), and when they arrived I tried them on right away. I was very surprised at how lightweight they are. I was wearing knee-his at the time, but they fit perfectly. I didn't put much stock in that and tried them with a pair of cotton socks; they fit just as well. They are true to size and width (always a sticking point with me). They were just as comfortable in the evening when I returned home as they were when I put them on in the morning. They are wide enough where I need them to be, and they don't slip off my heels. The toe box is wide and high enough. They look just as sleek on as they do in the box. Any shoe that does not make me look like I have "Flintstone feet" or make my feet look like shoe boxes has my complete attention. This is my first pair of Skechers, and I believe I'll be a repeat customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite shoe. Size is accurate so that I can buy any style online and know it will fit. Many colors and styles., March 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My favorite shoe. Size is so accurate that I know that I can purchase it online and that it will fit. Many styles and colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and Fashionable, May 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was actually quite surprised when I got these sneakers. They are very light weight and comfortable. They sit snug to the foot and do not rub. I thought that the back part of the shoe would rub the back of my foot raw when I first got them out of the box, but they don't. They are amazingly comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read my review before purchasing, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Sketcher shoes are super comfortable. They are great for walking for long periods. I like a couple of my other pairs better though because these rub at the top of the heel a bit. Have to wear at least ankle socks for comfort. Definitely buy Sketchers, but look for the ones that have a low notch at the back of the shoe. They are so much better. If you find those, you will have found your new favorite everyday walkers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love them !, July 6, 2012
I bought the Skechers Verified to wear to golf and found myself wearing them all of the time. The Dream-Come-True run just a bit bigger than the Verified but still love them ! They are so light-weight, comfortable and cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, June 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these sneakers, I have several different pairs of them, I wear one or the other pair every day! No, need to break them in they come ready and comfortable to wear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers Women's Dream Come True Fashion Sneaker
$55.00 $37.63 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.