Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe
I really like this shoe, it is comfortable and fits my wide feet well, goes great with a pair of jeans.

Only con is that they are stiffer then most shoes out of the box but break in pretty quickly, after a day of wearing them they fit like a glove. I would recommend not tying the laces real tight on the first day for better comfort.
Published 4 months ago by Christopher Ruiz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defective shoes
I've owned these shoes less than a month and, within a week, the leather just down from the laces began cracking. As they are worn, the cracking has been getting worse! The bad leather aside, the shoes at first were comfortable, but after a day on my feet, my feet are sore. It seems like they don't have good arch support, or some type of support is missing. I installed...
Published 5 months ago by G Tompkins


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Defective shoes, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skechers Men's Alley Cat Utility Shoe (Apparel)
I've owned these shoes less than a month and, within a week, the leather just down from the laces began cracking. As they are worn, the cracking has been getting worse! The bad leather aside, the shoes at first were comfortable, but after a day on my feet, my feet are sore. It seems like they don't have good arch support, or some type of support is missing. I installed some aftermarket liners that help somewhat, but the foot soreness arrives after wearing them after more that 4 hours. By the way, the vendor said they have excessive wear and won't offer an exchange or refund. Bad customer support. I don't recommend these shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe, June 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this shoe, it is comfortable and fits my wide feet well, goes great with a pair of jeans.

Only con is that they are stiffer then most shoes out of the box but break in pretty quickly, after a day of wearing them they fit like a glove. I would recommend not tying the laces real tight on the first day for better comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Durability King, May 12, 2014
This review is from: Skechers Men's Alley Cat Utility Shoe (Apparel)
I teach elementary and spend most of the day on my feet. Furthermore, I spend about an hour per day outside in often snowy, muddy conditions on yard duty. The traction is great and the sole always outlasts the upper. The perfectly simple design is also great, because cleaning these up with a polish is a piece of cake. You can certainly find a more comfortable shoe but none that rival the price or durability. I wear these about every other day (and always on the crummy weather days) and they lasted 2 and a half years before the leather separated from the sole. The similar Dockers and Clarks that I have owned were a little more expensive and admittedly more comfortable, but they only lasted about half as long. The only strike against the shoe, the laces don't hold a knot well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Shoes, January 25, 2013
By 
G. Monstre (Lake Oswego, OR United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am admittedly a fan of Skechers particularly their hiking shoes. I thought I would give this style of shoes a shot, and they have a nice worn look. I wear these when I want a casual, dressed up look. The shoes are fairly comfortable but do rub a bit against my ankle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have ordered these shoes two or three times. I have been satisfied every time. They have always arrived on time, and they are
exactly what I asked for. They look good, and they are comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just another great set of shoes that I wear to work, July 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Been buying these for years. Just another great set of shoes that I wear to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars So Comfortable ... but FALLING APART!!!, October 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the most comfortable shoes I've owned, however, at around 30 days the seam where the padded collar around the opening meets the top of the eyelet section came apart slightly. The company would not replace because "Skechers does not offer a warranty". Various parts of the shoe material (it's not leather) are now de-laminating giving the appearance of abrasions even the shoes are not being abused and are only a few months old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes arrived right on time and fit like a glove, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoes arrived right on time and fit like a glove. Pretty much what I expected. I am a regular Amazon shopper, and so far everything has been excellent....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for the money, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good for the money but I would have liked them to be a little more durable after a couple months of wear the bottom of the sole split open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For work or play!, June 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these shoes for my "tire kicking" truck driver husband... They are perfect for the job intended... Durable and rugged! They are comfortable enough to wear as a casual shoe with jeans also... And very nice looking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers Men's Alley Cat Utility Shoe
$59.00 $39.99 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.