Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 29, 2014
These shoes are great! Heavy duty and good looking. However, they are listed under the "Treadsafe" section and lead you to believe that they are slip resistant. I bought these because I work in a restaurant and they claim that they are great on land or on sea. No wonder the navy always needs new people, you would slide right off the deck in these suckers. I wore them one time to work and fell three times. The third time drew blood. So I walked my happy butt over to Payless and got some cheap treadsafes. Nice shoes but do not buy if you are buying them for their ability to keep you from sliding around on wet surfaces.
33 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2015
the left shoe looks different to the right shoe, the left sole in front has a 5mm protrusion compared to the right shoe,and toe section on left shoe is offset ,so that toe looks a bit offset to the right by about 5 - 7 mm looks odd and unequal
review image
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2013
Very comfortable and good fit. Walked in them all
day and did not get blisters. I wear heavy socks with them.
I do not have a wide foot - this truly is a med width fit.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
I love Skecher products and have been wearing their various shoes for years.
I saw these and had to try a pair. They have a very deep lug heal and sole and are great for outdoors but they are very comfortable and light. I have a very flat foot so I put my gel orthodic inserts in these and wow, perfect fit and comfort.
I highly recommend them!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
I've bought Sketcher's boots for years. They're great. Good leather, good laces, and the soles hold up for years. Think you might like 'em? You will.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
this is my second pair, very comfortable, first pair is still in good shape and i have worn them alot. i put silcon on the first pair twice. they got wet where i worked. i hope this same shoe will be avail for years to come
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2006
They look nice and are decently comfortable. They work for me. I would buy them again.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
I wanted a MOC Toe low work boot , like I used to wear years ago , I had no idea this would be so hard to find , I finally found these not MOC toe but close. These fit well out of the bow I wear a 9.5 to a 10 depending 9.5 fit great . The y broke in quick just a little stiff initialy but no biggie. My only observation is that the sole is a little slick on wet grass on a slope the tread is not really made for the trail but they are very slip resistant on any made made surface wet or dry they are well made and very comfortable . I really like these (wearing them now) I have had them for about 2 weeks now wish I had bought 2 pair I will definitely be ordering another pair of these in the future
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
Item as described, I use it during my working hours, usually 10 hrs. and they feel great. Will buy again!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2013
You might find it hard to believe but this is the very first time that I buy a pair of shoes online. I usually wear 9½-D and like to try them out at the store. But even this size sometimes does not fit. I guess some manufacturers make sizes slightly bigger (or smaller) than others. So I never even imagined buying shoes online would be a good idea. However, little did I realize that the style I would be looking for would be very difficult to find, even online. I shopped around town believing that I would have no problem going through the stores of this huge mall that we have here. I usually like to old classic lumberjack boot style, but I wanted the 'low boot cut' design, similiar to the one like the Skechers. These are known to be slightly lighter. I could not believe it !! I could not find any. I even went to stores like Academy, and even that "Shoe Carnival". They did not have them. Only Sears had a similiar style, but it was that light tan wheat color which usually stains easily. I wanted a more dark brown color to hide the stains. This caused me to go online, believing that it is there that I would find what I was looking for. And the Skechers immediately popped. They looked great, but I decided to look further to find more similiar styles so I could maybe make a choice. Well - guess what ?? I could not find any. And to this day I have not. I guess I decided to take a risk and order them. And I did. When they arrived, the shoes looked beautiful. They were perfect. They were actually bought to replace some older "shooka" boots that I used exclusively to work around the house. I had beat the crap out of those. It is until their sole broke apart that I decided it was time to look for a new pair. Now it is normal for your feet to get a blister or two as it accommodates to a new pair of shoes. But this was the first pair that I bought of which that did not happen. I was very happy. They are intended to be used for shores around the house. But even I do not want to use them for that. They look so good. So I guess I will use them to go out for a while before I tackle shores around the house. But I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.