Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (244)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cartoon feet
I was tired of looking like I had big cartoon feet, like Mickey Mouse.

These shoes look feminine and go perfectly with capris and shorts
whenever you don't want to wear sandals.
I especially like them for vacations because they are lightweight,
pack easily,and also handy to wear when going through
pre-flight security because they slip on and...
Published on August 22, 2012 by S. Priester

versus
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the look and style, hard on the feet!
I RARELY complain about a shoe. I can wear just about anything. Unfortunately after a day in these cute Skechers, my feet hurt! Especially the ball of each foot.
I bought comfort insoles (another $6 :/) and we'll see if that helps because these are exactly the type of shoe I was looking for but can't deal with the sore feet.
Published on April 29, 2012 by Carol S


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cartoon feet, August 22, 2012
By 
S. Priester (Charleston, SC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skechers Women's Verified Fashion Sneaker (Apparel)
I was tired of looking like I had big cartoon feet, like Mickey Mouse.

These shoes look feminine and go perfectly with capris and shorts
whenever you don't want to wear sandals.
I especially like them for vacations because they are lightweight,
pack easily,and also handy to wear when going through
pre-flight security because they slip on and off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the look and style, hard on the feet!, April 29, 2012
This review is from: Skechers Women's Verified Fashion Sneaker (Apparel)
I RARELY complain about a shoe. I can wear just about anything. Unfortunately after a day in these cute Skechers, my feet hurt! Especially the ball of each foot.
I bought comfort insoles (another $6 :/) and we'll see if that helps because these are exactly the type of shoe I was looking for but can't deal with the sore feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much cuter in person, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I hate to shop in stores because I have to go 100 places before I find what I am looking for. I needed casual, very comfortable, sturdy, durable brown shoes--but didn't want as ugly as that sounds. After searching online for an hour, I settled for these even though they are much more athletic looking than I wanted. (And, of course, Amazon was a few dollars cheaper than anywhere else.) I am glad I did--they are so cute on! Plus, they are true to size and very comfortable. However, they are not cushy --they probably would not be good for standing or walking in all day, but I only need them for walking a few hours a day and for that they are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, July 21, 2012
I chose these sneakers in 2 different colors to wear for work. i did have to change out the insole insert because it held sweat and was awful when you worked in them all day but when I put a good insole in for proper support and charcoal lining, these were and still are the most comfortable work shoes I have. They look really sleek in black and make a nice therapy work show without wearing a real" shoe. So I'll take off a star for a cheap little insole, but that is found in every sneaker you buy. Always buy a good support insole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are cute, comfortable, and convenient. The soles are really thin so you can feel the ground if it's too rocky or bumpy. I typically wear really thick soled shoes, sometimes two or three inches so maybe I'm just not used to that. It's not necessarily a con to the shoes. The shoes themselves are a bit thin which makes them great for spring or summer and the lack of laces is really easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and attractive, June 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not my first pair of the Skechers Bikers and I re-purchase for a reason. They are comfortable for walking, fit well, and look better than running/athletic shoes with non-athletic shorts like khakis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and Supportive, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Everything I need in a man.. But seriously these shoes are great for work or walking and they keep up with two kiddos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Comfortable, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
True to size, very comfortable and it looks exactly as the picture. Very nice product. I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had these shoes for less than a month and I do not wear them everyday and they are already ripping out on the bottoms... not sure if they are factory defects or what but I won't buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fit is fine, comfort is VERY lacking., December 4, 2012
This review is from: Skechers Women's Verified Fashion Sneaker (Apparel)
It took me a few months to find a pair of shoes i liked the look of, the price and that fit. Then i found these and thought my search was over. Now I'm regretting getting rid of my old tattered shoes.
These fit fine and look very nice. I think the sole is far too thin to provide much comfort for more than very very minimal walking. Theres little to no arch support and as a superficial complaint, they come untied all the time :) (and i double tie my shoes all the time)
Even with insoles added it still doesnt help. I kept hoping they'd get broken in and get better, I've had them for 2 months now and its no better. I wouldnt buy these again and would return them if it wasnt far out of the return limit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers Women's Verified Fashion Sneaker
$60.00 $40.99 - $69.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.