Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skechers Go Walk
I was unsure about these shoes because they were so light, but these are the most comfortable walking shoes i have ever had. I am in the Army and have to do a 2.5 mile walk for a physical fitness test. With other walking sneakers, my shins are usually sore for days after my test. With these Go Walk Skechers my shins are pain free. I highly recommend them.
Published 11 months ago by DonnaC

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but thin sole
I bought these shoes specifically for walking exercise. Compared to my running shoes they are way more comfortable and very lightweight. Unfortunately though, they have very thin soles. I live on a dirt road which is great for walking exercise, but the very first time I wore them a rock poked right through the sole on the heel. I continue to wear them and I like them but...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but thin sole, July 14, 2013
I bought these shoes specifically for walking exercise. Compared to my running shoes they are way more comfortable and very lightweight. Unfortunately though, they have very thin soles. I live on a dirt road which is great for walking exercise, but the very first time I wore them a rock poked right through the sole on the heel. I continue to wear them and I like them but they won't last very long. There are holes all over the bottom that go all the way through the sole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skechers Go Walk, August 5, 2013
I was unsure about these shoes because they were so light, but these are the most comfortable walking shoes i have ever had. I am in the Army and have to do a 2.5 mile walk for a physical fitness test. With other walking sneakers, my shins are usually sore for days after my test. With these Go Walk Skechers my shins are pain free. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Walking Shoe, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is so comfy, you can hardly tell your wearing the shoe. I work t a Surgeons office and I', on my feet all day. I also walk when I can at least 3 days a week and these shoes are definitely what they say "walking shoe" I purchased the black/pink and I plan on getting another color/pair soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need to make a wide version, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are great. My only issues is that they do not come in a wide width and the way their made seem to push you forward in the shoe so my toes are being smushed up to the front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great light weight shoe that I like for the gym. Good support and light as a feather. They fit a tad smaller than my other shoes but just wearing light weight socks worked. Would definitely recommend this shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've had Skechers Go Walk shoes before and loved them--walked hundreds of miles in two different pairs. But they've changed and are no longer designed for a mid-foot strike, which, for me, was what was so good about them. Without that arch support, I tend to pronate, which throws everything off. I bought two pairs this time around, unaware of the change, and I'm sorry I spent more than $100 to learn that they don't work for me. Now I'll have to spend even more to replace them. Your mileage may vary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skechers lover, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are great. I use them for morning walks and exercise at Curves. And they look good, too. I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You just can't imagine!!, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Put these shoes on your feet and you feel like you are wearing your cozy slippers. I have never had a casual shoe as good looking and comfortable--my first pair--definately not my last
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, July 7, 2014
By 
Cookiemon (BURBANK, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Extremely light and flexible! They're great on my feet and seem to have good arch support. Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Returned, July 7, 2014
By 
Cathy (Penn Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had to return them. Not what I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers Women's Go Walk-Dynamic Shoe,Black Pink,5 M US
$60.00 $45.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.