Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied with these shoes!
I am extremely happy with these shoes. I had to get a work shoe that had a heel and was concerned because I have had a problem with plantar fasciitis in my right foot. I did use my insoles from my previous shoe, but haven't had any foot fatigue since starting to wear them. Sometimes I think to myself how comfortable these shoes are. Defintly buy them again!
Published 19 months ago by Jesse Flint

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They lasted 3 days
3 days. That's how much use I got out of these shoes. The sole seems to be glued in layers and apparently Skechers is stingy with the glue because the layers literally started coming apart. This is the first time I've purchased Skechers. I wont be coming back.
Published 20 months ago by D. Thorpe


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied with these shoes!, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am extremely happy with these shoes. I had to get a work shoe that had a heel and was concerned because I have had a problem with plantar fasciitis in my right foot. I did use my insoles from my previous shoe, but haven't had any foot fatigue since starting to wear them. Sometimes I think to myself how comfortable these shoes are. Defintly buy them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Restaurant Work, November 3, 2012
This review is from: Skechers for Work Men's Exalt Work Shoe (Shoes)
I bought a very similar version of these shoes from Amazon in February 2011, 1 year and 9 months later, I am here to buy another pair. These shoes made it through nearly two years of frequent restaurant work (4-6 days a week). I have been amazed by their durability. They look just good enough to get by at formal and informal restaurants alike, and I never had a problems slipping on wet and sometimes greasy floors in the kitchens of 4 different restaurants.

I did end up buying gel inserts for these shoes so they would fit a bit better, however the shoes themselves are very comfortable. I rarely left work with sore feet, even after the longer 10-12 hour serving shifts, being on my feet and moving quickly the entire time.

Bottom line, Sketcher made a very durable, comfortable, and reasonably stylish product, perfect for my job as a server.

Since these seem to be a newer and slightly different model of the shoes I purchased almost 2 years ago, I will follow up with a review of my new pair once I have had a chance to wear them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working Man's Shoes, August 6, 2012
By 
Shannon Chan (San Mateo, California USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoues are great for my purposes. I am at my desk as mcuh as I'm on my feet, and they are great! Sketchers are the best work shoes I've ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable work shoe out there, November 11, 2013
By 
R. Eberhard (Mid Atlantic, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes fit perfectly and stay cool all day. The non-slip tread gives great comfort and stability. The shoes look dressy enough for most office work environments. I have an achilles bone spur and these are the only shoes I can find that do not put pressure on my heels and can easily be worn with orthotic sole inserts like PowerStep ProTech full length. The combination of the shoes and inserts makes my day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work Shoes Fit And Work Excellently, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good but not slip resistant its worth the fifty bucks i used these shoes for my dishwashing job but shoes are comfortable but not slip resistant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel great right out of the box., June 6, 2013
By 
C. Favorito "Demingite" (Deming, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have only worn these shoes for a few days, but I like the look and feel. Extremely comfortable, with plenty of room in the toes. If you are between sizes I would suggest trying the smaller size first. They look well made and have a classic style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good shoes, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes have been good so far with great tread for walking in the snow and have held up pretty good so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They lasted 3 days, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
3 days. That's how much use I got out of these shoes. The sole seems to be glued in layers and apparently Skechers is stingy with the glue because the layers literally started coming apart. This is the first time I've purchased Skechers. I wont be coming back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sole peeled off after 10 days, May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After wearing for 10 days, the sole began to peel off the bottom of the shoe making it unsafe and unwearable. I glued it back on with contact cement, but a week later it began peeling off again. It appears to be of very cheap construction and is a complete waste of money. I will never buy skechers again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Durable Work Shoes, May 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes for my job at a well-known theme park. They were a bit large (I wear size 13 and have narrow feet), but overall fit very well. They're also extremely durable, which is important for me as I interact with thousands of people every day, many of whom are dropping many disgusting objects on the ground. These shoes have held up very well for the six months I've been using them and I anticipate continuing to use them for at least a year, if not more. Highly recommended if you need a sturdy, durable, non-slip work shoe. (Note: Not recommended for fashion purposes. But if you're on this page, you should already know that! :P)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers for Work Men's Exalt Work Shoe
$64.00 $43.18 - $79.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.