Customer Reviews


479 Reviews
5 star:
 (309)
4 star:
 (90)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes
These shoes are great! I'm a cook so I'm on my feet all day, every day, sometimes running around the kitchen, and these shoes stand up to it all. I had my first pair for a year and a half which is longer than any other work shoes I've had. The sole finally started to separate from the top so I had to get rid of them, but I got a new pair and it's like walking on a cloud...
Published on May 27, 2010 by I. Haas

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Women's Skechers for work
I have always been a Sketchers fan. Especially for the comfort that I have experienced in the past.
These work great as a nonskid sole in a slippery environment. Comfortability, not so much. Even with some gel inserts.
My feet ache at night. I am on my feet all day in my job, 10+ hours a day.
I am thinking work boots might be more comfortable than...
Published on September 14, 2012 by N. Abdallah


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoes, May 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are great! I'm a cook so I'm on my feet all day, every day, sometimes running around the kitchen, and these shoes stand up to it all. I had my first pair for a year and a half which is longer than any other work shoes I've had. The sole finally started to separate from the top so I had to get rid of them, but I got a new pair and it's like walking on a cloud again! They're pretty lightweight, very grippy, and they're not too tight on your toes. I would definitely recommend these shoes to anyone who's on their feet all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Women's Skechers for work, September 14, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always been a Sketchers fan. Especially for the comfort that I have experienced in the past.
These work great as a nonskid sole in a slippery environment. Comfortability, not so much. Even with some gel inserts.
My feet ache at night. I am on my feet all day in my job, 10+ hours a day.
I am thinking work boots might be more comfortable than these.
This is just MY opinion. You might have a better outcome that I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bartending shoes!, December 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've been serving and bartending for about 15 years and am a huge fan of Skechers work shoes. The Softie is great behind the bar because of it's thick sole and amazing non-skid properties. Very comfortable. No leg and foot pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Work Shoe, August 9, 2009
By 
Mary Roberson (Ball Ground, GA.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skechers for Work Women's Soft Stride-Softie Lace-Up (Apparel)
I recommend wide size for this shoe. I had to pull out inserts and put gel arches in for more comfort. This lasted me nearly a year before sole started to seperate slightly. I would buy again if it were still offered in wide size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light weight and comfortable!!!, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes are very comfortable and has a professional look to them. They are lightweight and they arrived quite quickly.!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COMFY AS CAN BE!, March 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So often women's sneakers have a narrow sole that do not provide the support you need. The sole is wide (not the shoe) to give you stability with every step. The non-slip bottoms are just that. I read that the shoes were comfy but I was skeptical. From the first day, they felt broken in. I can walk in them all day without fatigue and my toes are not squeezed into a tapered toe. The toes are well rounded giving each little piggy room to move. I prefer to wear them with a tube sock because it only adds to the cushioning. Some may think it's made a bit wide. The thicker sock will take care of that. I highly recommend these if you're on your feet all day. You won't regret it. I don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy new shoes to me!, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are very comfortable and very skid resistant. They look nice and I cannot think of nine more words to say except this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sketchers, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sketchers slip resistant shoes I wore them to work and my feet was sore all week.

To me these shoes are very very heavy it feels like you're wearing a brick to me.

Thanks for reading this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the best work shoes ever!, November 17, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these shoes in March 2011. I have loved them from the first day I put them on. They are still in very good shape after 9 months of 50 hour work weeks being on my feet all day long serving fast food!

As far as the outside, if I wipe them down and use the neat little shiner pad thingy, they look brand new except for the creases from wear (which are only creases - there are no holes or cracks). The soles are still very sturdy and this shoe is no less slip resistant than day one.

I use orthotic inserts so I don't know how the original inserts fare over time, but I am about to put the second set of inserts in the same shoes. I've never owned a pair of work shoes that have lasted more than 4 months...these shoes are a great find!

When it's finally time for another pair, I will definitely order these again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not slip resistant, March 5, 2014
This review is from: Skechers for Work Women's Soft Stride-Softie Lace-Up (Apparel)
<Amber K> Review for Sketchers for Work Women’s Soft Stride-Softie Lace-Up.
I needed a new pair of work shoes and my last pair of Sketchers (Compulsions Chant Lace-Up Work Shoe) lasted me about six-months, so I decided to try another pair. The Compulsions do not have that thick of a sole so I decided to try the Soft Stride because it has a thicker sole, and I thought maybe they would last longer. I work in a kitchen and I am on my feet most of the day so I was looking for something durable and comfortable. The Soft Stride’s were very comfortable I will give them that, but they don’t have the slip resistance I need to be safe at work, I had to return them. I would not recommend this shoe for a kitchen setting, they just aren’t safe. I read some other reviews and people seem to like them, but I do not. If they had the same sole that the Compulsion’s have I think they would be a lot safer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skechers for Work Women's Soft Stride-Softie Lace-Up
$63.95 $38.87 - $72.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.