Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An average toy-not stellar, but not bad
I just want to list some of my observations of this toy to help others get a better idea about it.

-The 2 side toys do not detach and the tethers are short so for your baby to chew on them (and these 2 are the ones designed to be chewed on) the toy has to be relatively close. My stroller does not have a bar or anything that you could affix it to so that it...
Published 8 months ago by Mrs.Bloom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars cute design
its a cute little design, fairly flimsy and i wish that the mirror clearer so our LO could actually see herself - this is more of a fun house mirror and she loses interest fairly quickly with it. personally, i wouldn't buy again, but its well made and the animals are soft. its just not a hit with our baby girl so far.
Published 15 days ago by literary typist


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An average toy-not stellar, but not bad, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
I just want to list some of my observations of this toy to help others get a better idea about it.

-The 2 side toys do not detach and the tethers are short so for your baby to chew on them (and these 2 are the ones designed to be chewed on) the toy has to be relatively close. My stroller does not have a bar or anything that you could affix it to so that it would be close enough to chew on, but I have attached it to the handle of the shopping cart to give the kiddo something to play with at the store and it works good for that purpose.

-If you want to attached it to the handle of your infant carseat it will get in the way of carrying by the handle if you attach the toy before moving the carrier. I have a Chicco Keyfit 30 (which I LOVE btw) and when I have this thing on the handle I have to wiggle my hand under it to get a grip on the handle (okay it's not a big deal, just a minor annoyance) but it entertains the kiddo for the most part. Sometimes it rolls too far forward so that the mirror isn't visible by the baby and the straps can be fanagled to be tight enough but it would probably fit perfectly on an infant car seat with a wider handle.

-If you have your own link chain type toys you can attach it to the middle so that it will be reachable, which is nice if you have it attached to the high chair and baby wants something to chew on.

-I've read in other reviews that people wanted a better mirror...We have a headrest mirror that is good quality and has a good image for a non-glass mirror. In my opinion most of the safety mirrors that are used in toys such as this are the same quality-the image is going to be distorted to some degree and that's just inherent to the product. It didn't bother me and wasn't a big deal, but to some it was a big deal so I guess it comes down to how close to a real mirror you are expecting. This one is wavy and you have to hold it taut to have a clearer reflection.

-If anything gets on it you have to hand wash it. Ours got some spit up on it and all I had were baby wipes but it came right out, so no issues there.

Overall it's a pretty cute toy, it's not very big, but a decent size for something you attach to a car seat. I didn't really like putting it on the car seat and couldn't use it on our stroller because it has a large tray instead of a bar, but I was able to mostly use it grocery shopping, on the high chair, or just as a tummy time toy. If I had seen one in person or put it on the car seat before hand I probably would have found something different, but it is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
My 6 month old son loves this especially the teether on it. I wish it could stay in one position as it tends to rotate a little but my son doesn't mind. I do add more toys on it using ring hooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Cute!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
Such a cute add on for a carseat and my baby loves the mirror! Easy to remove and put back on if needed to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cute!!!, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
I was happy to find this as a gift to my niece-like baby girl. They are so cute and fun. She'll enjoy it more once she can reach them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
We have this activity bar hanging from the handle of our son's infant carseat. He loves the blue birdie and can't get enough of the baby in the mirror. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars son loves it, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
I used this for my son's old car seat . It kept him very entertained , I'd rarely hear screams from the back because he was playing with the toy instead MUST get for your infant so worth it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
Great stroller toy!! The baby loves it. It is quite yet intriguing for babies. Attaches nicely and safely to the stroller bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
It hangs perfectly in my car seat and I love the figures. I think my baby also likes it but he's only 2 months old so I can't tell...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Activity stroller bar toy, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
Great looking toy, fits the bar and grabs the child's attention. Glad we purchased this skip hop stroller bar activity toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars cute design, September 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends (Baby Product)
its a cute little design, fairly flimsy and i wish that the mirror clearer so our LO could actually see herself - this is more of a fun house mirror and she loses interest fairly quickly with it. personally, i wouldn't buy again, but its well made and the animals are soft. its just not a hit with our baby girl so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skip Hop Stroller Bar Activity Toy, Treetop Friends
$20.00 $19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.