2 used from $200.00

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • SkyCaddie SGX-W Golf GPS
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

SkyGolf SkyCaddie SGXw GPS


Available from these sellers.
Regular
  • Unmatched accuracy meets the convenience of wireless connectivity
  • Optical finger navigation for precise distance and target selection letting you get exact distances to any point on the golf hole
  • New RangeVueTM feature shows range rings on HoleVueTM to aid in quicker club selection
  • Wi-Fi enabled for convenient access to the most reliable course information--no computer needed
  • Brilliant outdoor readable 3-inch TFT LCD display; powerful high-precision 50 channel gps receiver
  • Preloaded with up to 30,000 courses ready to play with basic green information
  • 30-day satisfaction guarantee
2 used from $200.00

There is a newer model of this item:

SkyCaddie Touch GPS, 4", Black
$292.13
(15)
In stock on May 8, 2015.

Product Description

SkyGolf SkyCaddie SGXw GPS The SkyGolf SkyCaddie SGXw GPS is trusted by more serious golfers than all other rangefinders combined! Now, the most up-to-date and ONLY precision course maps (accuracy under one-yard) in the game are available instantly and easily with the new Wi-Fi enabled SkyCaddie SGXW. Simply connect to a compatible wireless network at your home, office, golf course or through a public Wi-Fi hotspot for fast, easy downloads of the most reliable course maps in golf. After your round, upload your scores instantly to ClubSG for analysis without cables or computers. Product Highlights: SkyCaddie received the only Gold rating among six GPS rangefinders tested by Golf Digest magazine for the 2011 "Hot List" SkyCaddie has been ranked #1 in accuracy among distance measuring devices (GPS, lasers and smartphones) in a 2011 survey conducted by Golf Datatech. More golfers use and trust SkyCaddie than the next four trailing brands combined, with SkyCaddie beating the nearest competitor by a margin of 4-to-1. High Precision Ground-Verified Course Maps* - Only SkyCaddie walks every course to make sure you have information you can trust. No Tour Player uses yardage books derived from satellite images or flyovers. Neither should you. Get unlimited access to the most complete, most reliable, ground-verified course maps in the game with a simple annual plan with no hidden fees or variable charges. NEW Wireless Connectivity - Connect to a wireless network at your home, office, golf course or through a public Wi-Fi hotspot for easy course downloads. Connects to most "non-browser" wireless networks, including smartphone tethering. NEW Dynamic RangeVue* - Preset yardage arcs adjust dynamically over fairway landing areas and over greens to allow you to select the best club for every shot much more quickly. RangeVue provides more information, faster and more reliably than any laser rangefinder without aiming or requiring line of sight. NEW PinPointTechnology* - Simply add p

Product Details

  • ASIN: B00WNKD6NS
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (50 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #248,143 in Sports & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Sports & Outdoors)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

     Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

We're returning this Sky Caddie.
PJB243
This one was rushed out the production door before all the bugs were worked out of it.
BIGG Al
This is very accurate and easy to read in the sunlight.
Jim Liebeck

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

126 of 135 people found the following review helpful By Mark Twain on December 14, 2011
Color Name: Regular
The SGX-W is the newest SkyCaddie from SkyGolf. However, newer isn't necessarily better, and in this case, the SGX would be a better choice for most golfers. The WiFi feature of the SGX-W won't help you to play better golf, and while it is a nice feature, as long as you have WiFi available on your laptop, you already have WiFi access on the SGX, using the USB cable connection. You cannot delete courses through the SGX-W WiFi feature---you can only add courses up to your 50 course limit.

Unfortunately, SkyGolf is using the same battery in the SGX-W as in the SGX. That's good for the SGX and bad for the SGX-W, as the SGX-W uses a faster processor which cuts the bootup time in half, but also drains the battery almost twice as fast, even with WiFi turned off. SkyGolf rates the SGX-W at up to 10 hours of battery life, while the SGX is rated at up to 14 hours of battery life. Both of these ratings are based upon a 0% Backlight setting which no one will ever be able to play golf with. The SGX-W ships with a 60% Backlight setting, while the SGX ships with a 100% Backlight setting, because they look prettier and are more readable with a substantial Backlight setting, if there is no direct sunlight to help backlight the transreflective screen. In practice, both will get you through one round of golf and need to be recharged thereafter, but you might get two rounds out of the SGX, while it is highly unlikely you'll ever get two rounds out of the SGX-W

Now for the biggest drawback of the SGX-W: the interface.
Read more ›
6 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful By SB on February 9, 2013
Color Name: Regular Verified Purchase
I have owned the past two SkyCaddie models. I bought this one when my SG5 stopped working for no particular reason. Hmmmm. The improvements are beyond comparison. My knocks are:

1. Unit will power off or change holes if you place it in your pocket or handle it and touch the mouse. This proves very frustrating as it does take time to power up and locate your position when turned off and it will change holes quite easily if the mouse is touched. Some sort of screen lock would be nice in my opinion.

2. I find the screen harder to read in sunlight than previous models. Again frustrating.

3. The rubber cover over the USB input is very poorly designed as a small piece of rubber just waiting to come off is the design. Accident waiting to happen.

All in all I am satisfied and enjoy the ability to get yardage to and from anywhere on the course. The self loading course function is nice as well.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
41 of 49 people found the following review helpful By PJB243 on December 6, 2011
Color Name: Regular
This Sky Caddie has all the bells & whistles that any golfer loves...but there is one BIG detail that isn't mentioned in the ads or instruction manual! You have to use a non-password protected Wi-Fi source. In other words, if you have secure Wi-Fi at home that requires a password to log on...this Sky Caddie won't connect. You'll need to go to the nearest free Wi-Fi, such as Starbucks or Barnes & Noble to load your courses. Not very convenient! I bought this as an eary Christmas gift for my husband and he was so frustrated he called the Sky Caddie help line. They told him he'd have to remove the password-required security step from our home wireless network in order to use this newest version...that's not happening. (Another issue, you can't charge this Sky Caddie on your computer, has to be done with a plug into a wall socket.) We're returning this Sky Caddie. Very frustrating and disappointing. I'm sure Sky Caddie rushed this version to get it out before Christmas and they will get a lot of angry feedback, so maybe they'll address this issue in the future. Too late for us!
5 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful By BogeyMan on June 25, 2012
Color Name: Regular
1st Place Winner - Golf Digest Hot List - Because they're a big advertiser on Golf Digest.

This is a pure smoke and mirrors company.

They have a forum you can go to and see what other problems their users are having. You'll notice almost NONE. Is it because they manufacture such a great product? NO. It's because it's the way they operate. Go check their forum posting guidelines, where they clearly state they can and will change reality. "SkyGolf reserves the right, in its sole discretion and without explanation or notification, to remove, modify or move posts." This is Customer Services number 1 priority, not helping us paying customers.

But don't question them on that issue either. Why? General Principle 6. "Posts debating these Rules, SkyGolf's enforcement of these Rules or any decision by SkyGolf under these Rules are prohibited."

Backs fall of their units.
USB ports fall inside their units.
Poorly designed USB cover.
Poor Customer Service.
Poor website design and no updates in a year to resolve issues.
No updates for their units in over a year.
Requested courses to be mapped not done in years.
No respect for their user community. They don't even answer basic questions.

Their standard answer for problems are "you're the only person to have reported this issue, that'll be $90 for us to send you a refurbished unit".

Buy a product that also has quality Customer service.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews