Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This wine traveler does exactly what it's supposed to do - keep an already chilled bottle of wine chilled up to 2 hours. I have not tried it with red wine, but I suspect it would do a good job of insulating a red from a hot day. I ordered 12 of these travelers as gifts and did notice on 3 of the products the insulation on the top of the traveler had come unglued. The fix...
Published on November 8, 2012 by M.C.M.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky, Handles weak and cheap looking
This is just too big and not truly functional for it's intended purpose. Better suited for bottles with screw caps as once you pull the cork, the cork interferes with the lid unless you shove it all the way back into the bottle. The handle is a cheap clothes hanger wire that is bare metal, unattractive and pops off easily. Having to line up the top for closure with the...
Published 22 months ago by Woody1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, November 8, 2012
By 
M.C.M. (Austin, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skybar NBSKWA2420 Wine Traveler, Blue (Kitchen)
This wine traveler does exactly what it's supposed to do - keep an already chilled bottle of wine chilled up to 2 hours. I have not tried it with red wine, but I suspect it would do a good job of insulating a red from a hot day. I ordered 12 of these travelers as gifts and did notice on 3 of the products the insulation on the top of the traveler had come unglued. The fix was fast and easy with a few squirts of Super Glue, but the manufacturer needs to think about a different glue that holds up better. Still a great product. Great modern/contemporary styling. If you want to jazz up a wine bottle gift, this is the best wrapping out there, especially because the traveler will probably draw more appreciation than the actual bottle of wine inside, which means you don't have to spend much on wine. The injection mold plastic of the traveler feels very solid and the handle snaps tightly into place to keep your wine inside sealed up. This is a much better solution for traveling wine to a party rather than lugging an ice-chest that you have to fill with ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really "cool", July 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ok- so part of the reason you might get something like this is to entertain your friends, who like weird kitchen/bar stuff as much as you do. If you have friends like that, this will be a big hit. No one had ever seen it before, so it was a fun novelty item, and it actually worked- which made it even better. I had not realized how big it was, but that was not a problem. It's great if you need a bottle of wine carried somewhere chilled, and I think it would be a cute hostess gift- as the other reviewer suggested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky, Handles weak and cheap looking, February 25, 2013
By 
Woody1 (Cincinnati, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is just too big and not truly functional for it's intended purpose. Better suited for bottles with screw caps as once you pull the cork, the cork interferes with the lid unless you shove it all the way back into the bottle. The handle is a cheap clothes hanger wire that is bare metal, unattractive and pops off easily. Having to line up the top for closure with the wave cut in the Styrofoam was just not necessary either. Two stars because it's better than a paper bag, but once the bottle is empty, at least you don't have to lug around a magnum sized foam cooler with a bag. It just wasn't for me and it went back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skybar NBSKWA2420 Wine Traveler, Blue (Kitchen)
Great for keeping champagne/wine chilled. Convenient for byo restaurants. Also use it at home around the bbq area. Would definitely recommend as well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but has defects, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks nice and works well. However, the Styrofoam insulation that is glued into the lid keeps falling out. This happens to both products I have. Annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two as a gift for a friend. Love the quality, colors, and design. A really amazing way to travel home with wine and worry not about the bottle breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received my order quickly and noticed the item was defective. I contacted the company and they sent a replacement item right away. It keeps the wine cold for hours and is perfect for outings. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful gift., April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Insert a bottle of champagne into Skybar wine Traveler and give as a gift to a special friend. Very impressive !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Travelling Wine Enthusiast, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave this my sister-in-law as a Christmas gift. It's great for keeping a chilled bottle cool while driving to the party. She loves wine and my brother is more of a scotch guy so she often opens a bottle for herself. This also allows her to enjoy a bottle of wine on the patio in the warmer weather without losing its chill. She loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mom loves it, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my mom as a gift. She is an avid wine drinker and has a wine club she attends once a month. She LOVES this. It keeps her win cold from point a to point b, and that's all she needs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skybar NBSKWA2420 Wine Traveler, Blue
$24.99 $20.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.