Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (286)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duh! Gotta Get the SWAP-ables!
This is a no-brainer. You want to get these SWAP-ables if you get nothing else. They're fun and when you've fully upgraded one character, you can switch the halves and use any leftover money from one character to upgrade the other half's character. Too cool!
Published 7 months ago by R. Wentz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I am not pleased with the wrong naming
It was advertised as QuickDraw RattleShake, but what arrived was Hoot Loop. I am not pleased with the wrong naming, but did not want to kick a fuss, because to exchange the product from my country would cost me much in terms of shipping. Buyers beware.
Published 15 days ago by Stephen Chia


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duh! Gotta Get the SWAP-ables!, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a no-brainer. You want to get these SWAP-ables if you get nothing else. They're fun and when you've fully upgraded one character, you can switch the halves and use any leftover money from one character to upgrade the other half's character. Too cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the hardcore collector!, February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this unique Skylander!!! My only problem is that once you upgrade his final ability (Top/Bottom) his skin turns dark-purple in game. I really liked the white, glowing skin graphic, which comes back briefly once you take enough damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Roll with the Punches"!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Night Shift is a great skylander. he can punch enmies constly and his uppercut does massive dammage.for his lower half he has
the teleport ability and a upgrade that can revive him if he gets K.O.'d.overall,he is a great charter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stink Bomb is the Bomb!!!!!!!, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stink Bomb is perfect for anyone that is a BIG Skylanders fan. It is definitely one of the better swapforce characters. My 6 year old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magna Charge is one of the Best, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like how fast Magna Charge's base is, but I find his top half more useful. His ability to pick up enemies is super powerful on the higher difficulty levels because you can throw them of cliffs and kill them instantly instead of having to deal with their high hit points. He is almost unstoppable as Magna Ranger because you can juggle most enemies with the Ranger tornado and finish them quickly by picking them up and tossing them. Magna Charge is also useful for score-based levels also because you can use his magnet to draw in all the treasure in an area, maximizing your score without running all over the map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Quintessential Undead Character, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I never thought I'd find an Undead character I liked more than Ghost Roaster, but this character has certainly come close to doing it, maybe even has.

What's not to like about this character? He deals nice damage at a fast pace, moves quickly, has an attack that absorbs health, and can come back from the dead, multiple times even. Seriously, there's nothing to dislike about this character. If he had Ghost Roaster's spectral form he'd be the ultimate, unbeatable character. Considering he's got a movement skill that ties in a mid-long range attack and also has fierce close-range fighting, this is an ideal character for any collection and arguably the most effective swap character in any fight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Rattle Shake is Blue, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got the Rattle Shake Exclusive in great condition and although I already had the regular one this one is better by far as just a figure. It glows in the dark and is easily one of the more interesting looking variants out there for swap force. Also for those curious (although it doesn't really need to be said) but you can in fact use this in conjunction with the original Rattle shake although it will look kind of weird if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this toy for my 7 year old great grandson for Christmas and he was very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In perfect shape and arrived on time. No problems at all with the item. It's a gift so that's all I can say about it., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In perfect shape and arrived on time. No problems at all with the item. It's a gift so that's all I can say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Ranger "Fried Chicken" Skylander, October 24, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Free Ranger Character (SWAP-able) (Accessory)
I love Free Ranger Swap Force character. I changed his name to "Fried Chicken". You can change the top half and also the bottom half's name. Named "fried" because he can fry his enimies with blast of lightning either through his blade swipes, lightning eyes, or his tornado that also produce lightning blasts. He utilizes his tornado for picking up enemies and twirling them around at the same time as using his other attacks, he also uses his tornado legs for a speed boost. He's a very strong, effecient character, my favorite swapping character so far.

**Update**
You cannot necessarily do two attacks at once with Free Ranger. Unless you switch his top half to Rattle Shake's or Grilla Drilla's. You can send out the auto fire snake with "Rattle" or send out the monkeys with "Grilla" and they WILL attack the bad guys as they are spinning around in a tornado. Therefore two attacks at once. This is very, very effective. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders SWAP Force Free Ranger Character (SWAP-able)
Skylanders SWAP Force Free Ranger Character (SWAP-able) by Activision (Not Machine Specific)
Used & New from: $8.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.