Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOTS OF FUN! POUR ON THE HEAT..
This Battle pack give you a returning friend, Series 3 Knockout Terrafin and a new figure that's not swap-able either, called Bumble Blast. You also get the magic item Fiery Forge that pours hot lava on your enemies and an additional arena to battle your friends in called the Fiery Forge. The magic item can be place at any time on the portal to assist in battle against...
Published 14 months ago by Fun Times Mom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT SWAP FORCE!
these arn't swap force, which is okay, we have giants but I think they could have labeled it better. I went to put his stickers on swap force and they were all on his giants poster. I would have ordered anyways but if we did only want swap force I would have been mad.
Published 7 months ago by Brittany


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOTS OF FUN! POUR ON THE HEAT.., October 16, 2013
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
This Battle pack give you a returning friend, Series 3 Knockout Terrafin and a new figure that's not swap-able either, called Bumble Blast. You also get the magic item Fiery Forge that pours hot lava on your enemies and an additional arena to battle your friends in called the Fiery Forge. The magic item can be place at any time on the portal to assist in battle against your enemies. The Battle Arena is shaped like a trio of circles stacked like a triangle with a Y bridge in the middle. Lava randomly appears within the base of the circles, so the narrow Y shaped walkway is the only "safe" place to stay and fight.

KNOCKOUT TERRAFIN:
His early abilities are the "Earth Swim" where he moves underground and fist punches. Eventually he has a mega belly flop to offer along with a feeding frenzy that hatches baby sharks that help attack too. At the choose your path level you can choose to enhance his swimming abilities or his punches. Either path is a good choice for him. The baby sharks help out in both paths too. His strength lies in his ability to swim under ground without any harm coming to him and being able to sneak up on his opponents and smack them with a solid punch! All of these abilities are available early in the game but only get better. His soul gem ability is called "Surface Feeder" and that enables him to get power ups while underground. His new "Wow Pow" gives the ability to launch from underground and attack with a claw swipe and is joined by his baby sharks. You can follow that move up with a belly flop for quick massive damage. His special quest is called "Land Lubber" and you need for him to eat 20 foods while swimming underground to achieve it. He is available for purchase individually too if you don't want the Battle Pack.

TERRAFIN'S IN GAME STATS:
MAX HEALTH:310
SPEED:35
ARMOR:18
CRITICAL HIT:6
ELEMENTAL POWER:25

BUMBLE BLAST:
Bumble Blast is a walking tree with a beehive gun and a "tongue of honey." He is a cool character that will at some time be individually available as a Lightcore figure. His early attacks include being able to shoot a Beezooka with honey seeking bees that damage enemies and the ability to coat your enemies with honey to "mark" them for the bees to seek. Overtime, the bees become more powerful and you can leave a hive mine to explode honey on your enemies. At the choose your path level you can either pick the "Bee Keeper Path" or the "Honey Tree Path." The honey tree path is an assortment of shooting a honey glob with angry bees, increasing the damage that the honey attacks do, and increasing armor for Bumble Blast. The other option, "Bee Keeper Path" lets you charge the Beezooka and shoot 3 or more bees, and eventually can shoot a Queen Bee that knocks enemies into the air. With his Soul Gem ability he acquires a backpack that automatically shoots bees at his close foes. His "Special Quest" is for Bumble Blast to hit honey coated enemies with bees 125 times. He is a fun figure, but this isn't the last time you will have the option to buy him. He will be available as a Light Core at some point along with a Jolly Bumble Blast(but I know nothing about him except the name).

BUMBLE BLAST IN GAME STATS:
MAX HEALTH:320
SPEED:35
ARMOR:24
CRITICAL HIT:4
ELEMENTAL POWER:25

THE NEXT BATTLE PACK WILL BE CALLED ARKEYAN CROSSBOW AND WILL CONTAIN GRIMM CREEPER, AND ARKEYAN CROSSBOW AND THORN HORN CAMO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My boys love this game!!, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
Skylanders was a hit with my 6 and 8-year-old boys. It is very cool to watch your action figure "teleport" into the game!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battle Pack, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
This was a Christmas gift for my grandson to go with other skylander figures. He really enjoys playing with all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
I looked for this product several places and I was albe to buy it for a better price here. I love the items and how they interact with the game..they were worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandkids loved it, April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this for the grandkids they were happy to get it. there are many to choose.This is a toy no
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
Does exactly what it's supposed to do, I have had no issues with this product what so ever. Great item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy boy!, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
Bought this for my nephew for Christmas...he had a big grin on his face all day! He collects these so was very happy to add to his collection,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves Skylander, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like other Skylanders battle packs. My son loves this game and would play it as much as he could. Product is same quality as all the other skylanders stuff we have. Have had no issues with any of the product. However still can't figure out how to save the game in the middle of a level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 4, 2014
By 
J.R. (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great, i love the battle pack additions to the skylanders game. i wish they would add alot more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack (Video Game)
lots of play time and loads of fun for all the kids or the kid in us,,good clean fun,,thanks for the fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack
Skylanders SWAP Force Fiery Forge Battle Pack by Activision (Not Machine Specific)
Used & New from: $19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.