Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


119 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'M ON FIRE FOR HOT HEAD!! DEFINITELY ADD THIS GIANT TO YOUR COLLECTION!
MAKE NO MISTAKE..HOT HEAD IS ONE OF THE GIANT FIGURES WITHIN THE NEW "SKYLANDERS GIANTS" VERSION OF THE VIDEO GAME WHICH IS THE SEQUEL TO "SKYLANDERS SPYRO'S ADVENTURE". We have all of the current giant figures available and Hot Head is the coolest Giant currently available.

SUMMARY:
Hot Head is the Giant that belongs to the powerful fire element and is...
Published on November 4, 2012 by Fun Times Mom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great
This was what my son wanted for his birthday and I could not find it anywhere. Right after i bought this is saw it in the store for half of what i paid.
Published 21 months ago by M. Stefano


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

119 of 130 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'M ON FIRE FOR HOT HEAD!! DEFINITELY ADD THIS GIANT TO YOUR COLLECTION!, November 4, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
MAKE NO MISTAKE..HOT HEAD IS ONE OF THE GIANT FIGURES WITHIN THE NEW "SKYLANDERS GIANTS" VERSION OF THE VIDEO GAME WHICH IS THE SEQUEL TO "SKYLANDERS SPYRO'S ADVENTURE". We have all of the current giant figures available and Hot Head is the coolest Giant currently available.

SUMMARY:
Hot Head is the Giant that belongs to the powerful fire element and is immediately a lot of fun to play with. The four available giants at this time are Crusher, Swarm, Tree Rex(comes with the game), and Bouncer. Hot Head begins with shooting a burst of flames out of his hands on his enemies. If you press and hold this attack the flames shoot longer, but slow him down a little more too. Eventually he can shoot oil blobs on his opponents and set them on fire (this combo inflicts a lot of damage to your enemies). His last attack is a rain shower of fire falling from the sky which gives a broad range of damage. If you prefer to enhance his wide ranged attack pick "Oil Baron" for his fire shower. It's a weak attack in the beginning that becomes very powerful over a wide range if you choose this path. The other path turns him into a strong "Burninator" which increases the strength of his hands shooting fire and the oil blobs eventually turn into "oil blob monsters" that help attack his foes. Setting these "oily monsters" on fire will help increase their critical hit abilities. After acquiring his soul gem, he turns into a fire blazing motorcycle, which increases his speed and makes it harder for his enemies to attack him.

STRATEGY:
Hot Head and most of the Giants are relatively slow. They all begin with a speed of 20, except for Bouncer and Ninjini who begin with a speed of 60. Hot Head and Ninjini's starting strengths are their critical hit ability which starts at a level of 80, while the other Giants begin with a 40 or 50 in comparison. Hot Heads beginning weakness is his armor at a level 12 which is equal to Swarm. The other Giants begin at Level 24, 30, and 48 with their armor.

PLAYING NOTES:
When you play with two players the Giants can be a frustrating ally if you are a normal size figure because they are big enough to hide you completely, make it impossible to see what's going on in front of you and where you need to aim. They are unique in that they can perform "Feats of Strength" where they pick up boulders to throw at the enemies, push huge rocks aside to stack and they can pull islands on chains closer for access.

HOT HEAD'S beginning profile stats (actual game console play numbers, not what you'll see on their trading cards which applies to online game-play):
Max Health:430
Speed:20
Armor:12
Critical Hit:80
Elemental Power:25

FYI FOR GIFT BUYERS: There are two other Giants available now that function basically the same in the game but have different color schemes(or Skins). They are Granite Crusher, exclusive to Target and Legendary Bouncer that's exclusive to Toys R Us. If you want your child to be able to access all the levels of the game they will need a figure of each of the 8 elements: Fire, Water, Tech, Undead, Life, Earth, Air, and Magic. If they got the Starter Pack WITH THE PORTAL, they have Life, Air, and Undead already. If they got the other pack without the portal (The Portal Owner's Pack) they have the new Life Giant "Tree Rex" and probably a lot of the older figures that can still be played on this game. There are 8 new Giant figures, 8 totally new regular sized figures and 8 Light-Core Figures (of which 4 are totally new and 4 are re-poses that light up). There are 24 Series 2, or re-poses of the previous Spyro's Adventure figure's available in Giant's. I am sure most kids or kids at heart, would love to have any of those newer figures for a gift and the avid collector would be happy with any of the Skylander's Giants figures. This isn't an all inclusive list of all the variants, but you'll have an idea of what you're in for. The cost can add up. The good news is that there are plenty of ways to have replay value with these figures. Skylanders Giants' figures can be played online, there's a new App Version of the game called "Battlegrounds" that can be played on the iPad, iPod or iPhones, and on their gaming consoles too. But for the basics, they need only 8 figures or one of each element.

RETAIL COST FOR THE GIANTS: $14.99 ANYTHING HIGHER IS THIRD PARTY SELLER, NOT AMAZON!
LIGHT-CORE FIGURES:(different aspects light up from within each of the 8 figures) RETAIL FOR $11.99
REGULAR SIZE FIGURES RETAIL:$9.99
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazon should limit re-seller price gouging, December 13, 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
It happens every Christmas. The popular toys get snatched up by soulless leeches as soon as Amazon gets them in stock. Then these toys are immediately re-listed on Amazon Marketplace for 3 or even 4 times retail. It's ridiculous that a parent has to decide between disappointing their kids on Christmas morning or spending forty bucks on a toy that retails for fifteen. Amazon should limit the amount above retail that an item can be listed on their site!

As for the product itself, I got lucky. I got it for retail cost and it is what my little girl wanted. I can't wait to play Skylanders with her and I'll do a more in depth review after Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burn the Competition!, November 7, 2012
By 
Nik D. Click (IL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
Another Giant, another way to BLAST through the baddies in Skylanders GIANTS! Hot Head is similar to the other giants in that he is slow, extremely powerful and can take a beating like no normal Skylander can. As his name implies, he is a fire element Skylander and dishes out devastating attacks on those unfortunate enough to get in his path. I prefer to pair him with an Air Sklylander like Lightening Rod on 3DS for the increased jumping ability. I personally prefer Crusher overall out of the Giants available for additional purchase. He seems to be the most dominant overall character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son Loves it!, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
My 5 year old loves Skylanders and Skylanders Giants. I would highly recommend any of the characters. Glad we could get Hot Head and the regular price and not some inflated ridiculous price. People who buy these toys and drastically raise the prices on the parents really upset me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
My kids are obsessed with Skylanders and I love to see the way they get into the game, but I think that some of the new characters are a bit fragile. I have had to glue together several pieces. Love how they look otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
Happy with this purchase....purchased it for my grandson for Christmas and he loves the hot head character. Would recommend for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hot head cute or what, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
great character gives added depth to the game and my little one loves it - he tells me stories and uses the characters outside the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hot head is awesome., July 9, 2014
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
This skylander is so awsome! I already got it at Wal-Mart, But had to right a review on it. Only one problem tho, hot head should have more upgrades cuz I have all of the fire path and already got the motorcycle upgrade. Other than that, hot head is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, thank you!, June 30, 2014
By 
Holly (SPANAWAY, WA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
Happy, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character (Video Game)
Not only did I get this ahead of a promised date, it was priced very well. I bought this for my nephew and I was favorite aunt for doing that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders Giants: Hot Head Giants Character
$14.99 $10.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.