Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smolderdash - Best of the Firelanders
I have all of the main Skylanders from each game (with the exception of a few super rare variants), and I can say that this is in the top 3 of my all time favorites, and probably tied with "Sunburn" for best of the "Firelanders".

Looks: Smolderdash looks a little dull at first in her package, but the lightcore version really adds some cool...
Published 13 months ago by Mannjon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars sad panda
Wow, I receireceived a broken star strike lightcore character. It neither lights up nor registers on my portal pad thing. That and three figure pops off the base, the disconnected wires explain the issues. I'm very upset.
Published 1 month ago by Maty


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smolderdash - Best of the Firelanders, October 19, 2013
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force: Lightcore Smolderdash Character (Video Game)
I have all of the main Skylanders from each game (with the exception of a few super rare variants), and I can say that this is in the top 3 of my all time favorites, and probably tied with "Sunburn" for best of the "Firelanders".

Looks: Smolderdash looks a little dull at first in her package, but the lightcore version really adds some cool aesthetics when placed on the PoP. In game, she has a soft glow at normal, and when she powers up she looks like a blazing fire. The almost "silhouette" look of the character is bold and really stands out in the collection. Her main weapon is a firewhip which is well animated. Gotta love the hairdo!

Abilities: Smolderdash takes some getting used to at first, but once powered up has the potential to deal some major damage. At first, she seems a bit unarmored and vulnerable. She is a mid-range brawler type and has a slow projectile, so ranged attacks must be well planned and aimed. She isn't the fastest on her feet. But later she gets an ability to "jump like a dragoon" and land like a meteor dealing massive area damage, gets some upgraded armor, and gets upgraded speed. She also gets an ability to "whip" one of her projectiles and create a fire barrier that damages enemies on contact, and her ultimate attack is a flame dashing attack that deals major damage.

Value: Although the only version you can get now is the $12-$14 lightcore version, I still feel that for the money this is a worth while purchase. In fact, due to the limited amount of color on the actual model, the lightcore version really adds something for this particular Skylander. Most of the lightcore Skylanders are really only worth getting for the serious collectors, or if it is one of your favorites; but if you are going to get any of the lightcore variants, this is the one to get.

*These are not the actual values, but my own personal "out of ten" ratings*
Overall HP: 6/10
Speed: 6/10
Attack: 10/10
Armor: 7/10
Ability List: 10/10
Uniqueness: 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 6 year old's rating, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my son's rating:

I like her a lot. She's pretty cool. Her powers are good, I just wish you could swap her with another character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skylanders Swap Force, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force: Lightcore Smolderdash Character (Video Game)
My grandson loves it. Could use your help to find: swap force Trap Shadow, Fryno, Freeze Blade, Scratch and Rubble Rouser. Thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent Skylander, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
She's pretty decent, though she is not a powerhouse. She is really good either way (that's why I say 'decent') because both of her upgrade paths are pretty useful in their own way. The Crystal Path focuses on offense and health, and the "Dancing" path focuses on continual damage and quick getaways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skylanders, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
gift for my grandson, he got the Swap Force Wii U portal for Christmas from his mom, and I got him the Giants Portal for his DS which will be for this birthday in March
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightcore Smolderdash review, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders SWAP Force: Lightcore Smolderdash Character (Video Game)
She looks great as a figure, you set her on the portal and her eyes and fire hair glow red. In the game she's even more awesome, she powers up by catching on fire wihich then makes all of her other attacks more devastaing (whip attack, firey explosions etc.). She has short downtime after powering up, where she then "Smolders", in which the flame dims and smoke rolls off her dark figure, very cool. Makes my top 10 list of skylanders past and presesnt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great character., March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Daughter loves this character. It is her favorite by far. Many different moves and it is a blast to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy and disappointed at the same time, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son loves Skylanders of any kind and wants them all.
Haven't found a skylander yet that isn't fun to play with, in and out of the game!
* Son was disappointed that this character does not look red in the game.
* They shouldn't make them look different on the outside and not the same when you play them in the game.
We would still recommend though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson was very surprised to get this character for his birthday. He is a skylanders fan and was happy to see how it glows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whamshell is pretty strong, not so much lightcore, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I finally got a Whamshell! He's pretty cool, but he doesn't actually light up. Only his mace lights up. Seriously, they can't have made his eyes glow?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders SWAP Force: Lightcore Smolderdash Character
Skylanders SWAP Force: Lightcore Smolderdash Character by Activision (Not Machine Specific)
$12.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.