Customer Reviews


283 Reviews
5 star:
 (226)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to write this since the only other review is...well honestly a clueless person
First off, a lot of returning Skylanders in Swap Force all have a little title in front of their names.
For example, Prism Break is Hyper Beam Prism Break. Spryo is called Mega Ram Spyro. Chill is called Blizzard Chill.

The reason be, is they start as their regular/default selves then as you go through their talent tree/pathways/upgrades, whatever you'd...
Published 11 months ago by El-Ski

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two arrived perfect, the other two (Fire Kraken and Roller Brawl) ...
I ordered 4 new Skylander characters for my sons form Amazon (2 directly and 1 fulfilled by Amazon). Two arrived perfect, the other two (Fire Kraken and Roller Brawl) arrived with all the pieces, but without packaging to include the cardboard backing completely missing. When I purchase a new product I expect it to be in original packaging and look like I bought it form...
Published 2 months ago by Bill Havens


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to write this since the only other review is...well honestly a clueless person, January 14, 2014
First off, a lot of returning Skylanders in Swap Force all have a little title in front of their names.
For example, Prism Break is Hyper Beam Prism Break. Spryo is called Mega Ram Spyro. Chill is called Blizzard Chill.

The reason be, is they start as their regular/default selves then as you go through their talent tree/pathways/upgrades, whatever you'd like to call it. You upgrade them and then in game they will become what their model is.

For Example,
Prism Break here starts with blue crystals, then turns green once you upgrade him at a certain point, at the very end of the pathway you can upgrade him red (which just gives him more damage).
It is the SAME for every other Skylander. Mega Ram Spyro also starts as regular Spyro, you just go through his upgrades and after the pathways you can upgrade him with his Mega Ram horn version.

As for Prism Break, he is fun and look cool. I like how he actually changes his crystal colors more than twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my kid love this toy. it works with his wii console so it was a matter of taking it out of the package and use it with the wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I so very very very very love my sky landers figurines and now I got all three of the series this particular this sky lander
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Grandson loved the additions, product was in perfect shape and shipped fast. I would feel comfortable buying the next character in the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our son loved it, he has played with it a lot
Would recommend this product and sell to
future buys.
Excellent service,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two arrived perfect, the other two (Fire Kraken and Roller Brawl) ..., October 18, 2014
By 
Bill Havens (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 4 new Skylander characters for my sons form Amazon (2 directly and 1 fulfilled by Amazon). Two arrived perfect, the other two (Fire Kraken and Roller Brawl) arrived with all the pieces, but without packaging to include the cardboard backing completely missing. When I purchase a new product I expect it to be in original packaging and look like I bought it form a store. Very disappointed and hate to give gifts this way. Amazon was unable to exchange both characters and now I'm stuck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a sky lander...how can it not be perfect, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kudos to the inventor of this video game. It is my trump card for getting school studies done. The promise of a sky lander is wonderful motivation for my six year old. It induces immediate spelling recall and I don't have to hear whining about how many math pages are to be done. With regard to the character my son loves him and loves how he destroys the bad guys....his words. Swash buckler was damaged by accident....please work on making him available soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find item ..very awesome, June 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son didn't have this Skylander and we couldn't find it in stores. He was so excited when it came in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skylander collection, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson has a skylander collection and we didn't have this one. He, of course is happy with the purchase. So, when he's happy grandma is happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift for granddaughter, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a gift for my 12 yr old granddaughter & she loves it. Why these kids love these things is beyond me as they are really ugly, but they seem to be the great thing now. So it met all her expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders SWAP Force: Rip Tide Character
Skylanders SWAP Force: Rip Tide Character by Activision (Not Machine Specific)
$9.99 $9.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.