Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tricky to use
Chop Chop: undead element (NOT one of the included three elements in the starter pack)

Chop Chop is not a Skylander of power. Instead, he relies on his shield (he raises in front of him when you hold the button) to help him get close to an enemy, and then proceeds to slice-and-dice 'em up with his sword. As far as I can tell, the shield does render him...
Published on November 15, 2011 by Minh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars got lost in the mail
would have liked to have it but it got lost in the mail found one on sale later and was not that much to begin with so didn't bother following up.
Published 19 months ago by Andrew M Way


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tricky to use, November 15, 2011
By 
Minh (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
Chop Chop: undead element (NOT one of the included three elements in the starter pack)

Chop Chop is not a Skylander of power. Instead, he relies on his shield (he raises in front of him when you hold the button) to help him get close to an enemy, and then proceeds to slice-and-dice 'em up with his sword. As far as I can tell, the shield does render him impervious to most frontal enemy assaults, but still leaves him back vulnerable to attacks. With that said, these are his two starting "attacks." Because he takes some patience and skill to use, I wouldn't recommend him for those who like to charge in and cause havoc. Similar to Skylanders who start off weak, he need some upgrades (using coins collected in-game) to make him a more formidable Skylander.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chop Chop can regain health during battles., January 9, 2012
By 
Nuknuk (Springfield, VA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
Chop Chop was created from hybrid of elements - undead magic and technology. He wields a sword and a shield made of indestructible metal. To start with, his strength and agility is above average, but his defense stats is 100.

Element Class: Undead

What's cool: With Vampiric Aura upgrade, can regain health without eating food by defeating enemies.
Cons: Close range fighter

POWER STATS:
Strength: 65
Agility: 60
Defense: 100
Luck: 20

GENERAL STATS:
Health: 360 (max. 720)
Speed: 50 (max. 90)
Armor: 24 (max. 57)
Critical Hit: 30 (max. 80)
Elemental Power: 10 (max. 60)

BASIC UPGRADE:
Spiked Shield Bash /Price: 500/Shield bash an enemy.
Vampiric Aura /Price: 700/Sword does extra damage and Chop Chop regains health by defeating enemies.
Shield Spartan /Price: 900/Move faster and block more damage.
Bone Brambler /Price: 1200/Attack enemies with damaging Bone Brambles.

Soul Gem Ability / Price: 4000 /Bone Brambles do extra damage.

Stats and Upgrades / from spyro.wikia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chop chop, April 3, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
He may just be skin and bones, scratch that just bones, dont be confused by his looks chop chop is a very fun skylander. normally when i get a new skylander, withen an hour i want a new one but when i got chop chop i never used anyone else but him for a month. i highly recomend chop chop for all skylander fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, April 25, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
I bought this for my husband, and he really seems to enjoy this character. The item arrived quickly, and in great condition. No complaints here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chop Chop, March 11, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
This is one of my sons favorite characters. We love this game. I'm 33 and have an 8 and 3 year old. We all play it so it is enjoyable for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chop Chop, February 22, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
Chop Chop is so insanely awesome!!!
He sword path is incredably amazing damage. Buy him, he is one of the best undead types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chop-Chop, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
A much more fun Series One skylander than Eruptor or Flameslinger. His only downside is the fact that he has only two major attacks and one of the two has to be unlocked via an upgrade. However, his sword can be leveled up big time to deal major damages to puny enemies of the living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love it!, December 30, 2011
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
"They're awesome, the game works great! Looove it!" - 13 yr old child
"Is fun to play with. Fun, but a little difficult." - 8 yr old child
Need I say more? All Skylanders are a great buy, keep kids busy, and adults entertained. I'm glad with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
Happy Kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop (Video Game)
My son purchased this character to add to his core skylander collection. Chop Chop is not the best character by any means but he is a must have for gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Skylanders Spyro's Adventure: Chop Chop
$14.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.