Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, hilarious, and will change your reality forever
Having actually met Aaron Sleazy and joined him on the sort of nights out described in this book, I can attest that Sleazy Stories is probably a fairly accurate account of the adventures of the world's top womanizer.

Sleazy Stories joins author and protagonist Aaron Sleazy on his adventures in London circa 2008, when he had just found the men's movement known...
Published on January 7, 2012 by Edward Cottrill

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mildly entertaining
Fairly boring recounting of Aaron Sleazy's nights out in Berlin and London. I bought it expecting a recounting of his journey from nobody to pickup superstar, but instead it was a dry account of his nights out, with some arrogant commentary thrown in. This is nothing special.
Published on March 21, 2010 by L. Mouat


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mildly entertaining, March 21, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fairly boring recounting of Aaron Sleazy's nights out in Berlin and London. I bought it expecting a recounting of his journey from nobody to pickup superstar, but instead it was a dry account of his nights out, with some arrogant commentary thrown in. This is nothing special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, hilarious, and will change your reality forever, January 7, 2012
By 
Edward Cottrill (Nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having actually met Aaron Sleazy and joined him on the sort of nights out described in this book, I can attest that Sleazy Stories is probably a fairly accurate account of the adventures of the world's top womanizer.

Sleazy Stories joins author and protagonist Aaron Sleazy on his adventures in London circa 2008, when he had just found the men's movement known as the "Seduction Community", a collection of online discussion forums with the sole purpose of sharing knowledge on how to most efficiently meet and begin sexual relations with women. Sleazy caused quite a stir in this scene when he began releasing field reports describing how he had been able to have sex with women in nightclubs sometimes within 30 seconds of meeting them, which went against the accepted truth of the time that getting a woman into bed generally took 4-10 hours. Sleazy therefore changed many people's perceptions of what was truly possible in seduction forever. These field reports then became the basis for this book, Sleazy Stories.

Sleazy Stories' style is very dry and observational, providing a matter-of-fact account of events rather than the sensationalism found in other Seduction Community-related works such as The Game. The writing style therefore reminds me very much of George Orwell's Down and Out in Paris and London and, like that book, paints the picture of an impartial observer moving within and trying to make sense of a foreign world. The result of matter-of-fact observation combined with the single goal of seducing women can only be described as what romance novels would look like if they were written for men: porn, in other words.

Sleazy Stories, unlike most books connected to the Seduction Community, is not a self-help book. This book will not tell you step-by-step how to pick up girls. It is a memoir about sex, debauchery and breaking social norms. However, it does have merit in the realm of personal development on two points:

1) Through simply looking at the world through the eyes of Aaron Sleazy, you may well start to think, feel and behave like Aaron Sleazy. I can attest to this firsthand.
2) If you have not yet been exposed to the full extent of the hidden debauchery going on in bars and clubs, this book will go a long way towards showing you what really goes on behind the scenes.

Sleazy Stories is shocking, hilarious, and will change your reality forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Informative, March 2, 2013
For anyone who has an interest in seduction I cannot recommend this colourful collection of stories enough. Written as a stream-of-consciousness from the first-person perspective, you feel like you are right there in the club, experiencing events as they unfold.

While this is not a how-to manual, it reveals how simple and fun seduction can be. It is eye-opening to see how far a seduction can go in very short periods of time, when you are prepared to make bold moves. Likewise, there is something to be learned from the easygoing cocksure attitude that Sleazy brings to his seductions. Somehow, it feels only natural that he should be getting hand jobs and fingering girls in the middle of a crowded nightclub. My nights out have certainly become a lot more fun, and more fruitful too, since emulating these aspects of Sleazy's approach to seduction.

Sleazy Stories is well written and easy to read, providing some great entertainment for when one needs a diversion. I found myself laughing out loud throughout the book, whether it be at some ridiculous situation, a wry observation, or a witty turn of phrase.
If you are interested in seeing how a master seducer goes about his work, or simply desire an entertaining read, Sleazy Stories is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book out, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have now read a lot of both useful and not useful books on seducing women.
I found this book to be the best ever and worth every cent.
The books opens your mind for actions you never thought possible, inspires and motivates you to improve your seductions skills. Because what you witness when reading, is perfection in its finest form.
I absolutely love this book and will read it over and over again over time, to understand more each time.
Buy it. Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable eye-opening read, September 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sleazy Stories is a compilation of field reports by Aaron Sleazy chronologically following his progress in 2008. The field reports take place in both London and Berlin. To those coming from The Game, Sleazy Stories will be a far different experience. For many people who are interested in pick up, Strauss is easy to identify with. He lacks confidence, is insecure about his looks and is confused about how to achieve the lifestyle he desires. Sleazy, on the other hand, is confident, strong-willed, and slightly narcissistic. He knows women enjoy sex and best of all he knows women enjoy sex with him. For Sleazy, women seem to be something he simply had not gotten around to learning yet. At one point though, he decided he needed to strike a better balance between his academic life and his social life. This is roughly where we, the reader, come in.

A majority of Sleazy's time is spent in dance clubs. He goes out alone and enjoys the music until he sees a girl he fancies. Striking like a viper, the girls are often in a sexual trance. What was a stranger a mere thirty seconds ago has now dominated their world. Within a few minutes he has quickly physically escalated. From there he tries to isolate them, often bringing them off the dance floor to a couch or outside. Sleazy is a man of few words, generally the only communicate between him and his target is through his eyes and touch. While it all sounds straight forward, the joy in reading Sleazy Stories is in his ability to push each approach farther than the last.

Not all of Sleazy Stories is success though. While Sleazy certainly is confident, in many ways he is simply honest. He is as open about his successes as he is his failures. In one report early on he has a girl on his bed that he could seemingly easily have laid with but makes simple mistakes that cost him. In another situation two girls out-sleaze him and he is forced to push them away due to the crowd they have attracted. Several other girls show interest in him right after but he cannot capitalize on the situation because he is still collecting himself. For those new to the seduction community, I would suggest reading Sleazy Stories just for the eye opening experience of how sexual woman can be. While men are often considered the sexual gender, Sleazy is capable of allowing a girl to express her sexual side sometimes at their own surprise.

The weakest part of Sleazy Stories is the actual writing. In the edition I read there were no spelling errors but the wrong homonym was used a few times. The flow of paragraphs seemed off in some places as well. Sometimes there are irrelevant details and sometimes details show up that would have made more sense in other paragraphs. By no means is this a deal breaker for the book but it is noticeable and in some places it does take away from the enjoyment of the reading. The overall quality is far superior than other books I have read in the seduction community though, many of which are a jumble of stream-of-consciousness and spelling errors. English, as far as I know, is not Sleazy's mother tongue nor does he have a professional editor. There were some other field reports that I wish were included in this book, perhaps they were outside the time line he wanted to write about.

Overall I enjoyed Sleazy Stories. It does have its niche though. Unlike The Game which you could give to your mother and, while she may not agree with the content, she will at least enjoy, Sleazy Stories is better suited for those who are already interested in seduction. Sleazy's style of game is likely different than what many have encountered before, lacking the structure of other methods and being almost entirely non-verbal. While Sleazy Stories is not a how-to in anyway I found it valuable in expanding what I thought was possible with women and inspiring me to push those boundaries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taught me about persistence, October 4, 2013
This review is from: Sleazy Stories: Confessions of an infamous modern Seducer of Women (Kindle Edition)
ALthough the book isn't a literary achievement, it did help me become a lot more physical in my nightclub game. I also appreciated that Sleazy has a realistic approach to pickup and has been a long time advocate of critical thought in the pua community.

I enjoyed the book. The reason I give it five stars is because his book put me into a month long physically aggressive game bender. I learned a lot that month. It also inspired me, along with all the other pua's that write books, to write my own novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy and informative., May 10, 2014
I thought this was a very informative book. Not necessarily as an instructional, but more of an eye-opening account on what is actually possible in this area of your life. He really delves into how to persist and succeed quickly, while elaborating on such points with crazy stories about how he has done it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Enjoyable Romp That Moves Quickly, January 17, 2011
It's nice sometimes to take a step back from your usual repertoire and see how someone else does things. And so it was with reading Aaron Sleazy's book, Sleazy Stories: Confessions of an Infamous Modern Seducer of Women. I'm a nightclub guy, and Aaron's a nightclub guy; and we both of us like pulling off fast lays with minimal conversation whenever possible. But that's where the similarities end.

Sleazy Stories chronicles a single year of Aaron's experiences with women, from the beginning of 2008 to New Year's Eve of 2009. It was a year of big growth for him, and he details his advancement from a guy making out with women in nightclubs at the outset of the year to a guy getting public gratification from women in nightclubs by the end of it.

I'm usually an anti-making-out-in-the-nightclub guy; I had a friend recently who kept making out with girls in nightclubs and losing them, and I told him to stop making out with them and just invite every girl who seems ready enough to kiss him to instead come home with him. Sleazy is the polar opposite of me in that regard; he shows, quite illustratively, how a man can go from kissing women in the club to ending the night in a very satisfactory way.

A Fast, Enjoyable Read
This is a fun and honest romp through jolly old England, and a bit through Berlin, that is as much a narrative as it is a how-to. Aaron details his thinking and lays out the lessons he learns along the way - even toward the end, he mentions several times he realizes probably was not moving as quickly as he should've been - meanwhile providing sharp, witty dialog and observations that betray his intellectualism. There's a reason why he was going to school at London School of Economics; Aaron Sleazy is no dumb seducer.

There were parts of Sleazy Stories that made me laugh out loud, and that's a hard thing to do with me. All kinds of interesting adventures he finds himself on... "Like a Point-and-Click Adventure Game" really is like that, as Aaron collects different items from people throughout the night, then uses them strategically with women he meets later on. His boredom with small talk, alleviated only when women are kissing him or fondling his manhood, is a point mentioned several times. Even many of the character names are good for a chuckle; names like Zaftig and Aristo-Dud are both fitting for the people being described, and hilarious.

Steady Progress
Aaron and I started in seduction around the same time, and it's clear in 2008 he was running into and realizing some of the same obstacles I was - although by that point he was already at a level of sexiness I didn't reach until perhaps the end of 2009. Women are blatantly ready to get intimate with him very fast, but at times he's settling for dates or dancing. It can be frustrating, but the frustration only makes you realize you care enough about what happens to him that you're rooting for him to succeed. By the end of the book, his successes are coming faster and much more consistently, and the implication is that the next year things only continued to get better.

Some of the most rewarding parts of the book, at least for me, come when Aaron reaches important realizations: when he reasons he's been playing his dates too safe, for instance, and starts moving faster and taking more risks. The feeling you get as a reader is akin to that you get in an epic fantasy when the hero realizes he's graduated from small skirmishes and is ready to face his long-time tormentor in battle now, except instead of a battle we're talking about seduction, and instead of a sword, Aaron is swinging a big, long... well, you know ;)

All in all, a tremendously enjoyable read that went by quite fast. I'm glad to have had the chance to review it. I suggest you check out Sleazy Stories as a must read for even just the entertainment value alone; what you learn about meeting and getting new girls, in the most outrageous way possible, is a bonus on top of all the joyful debauchery that ensues.

Chase Amante
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helped my mind to evolve, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleazy Stories: Confessions of an infamous modern Seducer of Women (Kindle Edition)
Great book, it inspired me so much as to what is possible between two people who like eachother, even though our reppressed society makes it seem that sex should be so complicated to get to. Loved the book, thank you Aaron for sharing your own evolution and helping me with mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, repetitive, poorly written., September 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleazy Stories: Confessions of an infamous modern Seducer of Women (Kindle Edition)
I really wanted to like this book and was looking forward to some great stories of adventure and conquest. But it was just so boring and repetitive that I stopped reading halfway through. If you're looking for blandly written stories about a tall muscular man who pinches pennies, proudly dresses gay, and goes out to nasty clubs where he makes out with weird, less attractive, drug addicted women but seldom actually sleeps with any of them then this is the book for you! Otherwise the title is the best written and most exciting part. I wish I could have my money and time back. Both were wasted by this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.