Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dress up item
I purchased this dress (along with Cinderella, Belle, Snow White, and Ariel) for my 4 year old daughter. She loves playing dress up. These dresses are a good compromise between high end costumes and the inexpensive sets of 2-piece princess outfits. There are some nice details on the dresses. In general, these are closer to the higher end. It seems like it will hold...
Published on January 14, 2008 by Richard K. Evans

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it - it didn't last 2 days before falling apart
We bought this dress for our 2 and half year old daughter. This was purchased using an amazon voucher sent by her grandmother in Australia. We received the dress in good time and she loved it. She wore it for a few hours on the first day after receiving the dress. Unfortunately on the second day, while helping her put the dress on we noticed that the shiny trim was...
Published on February 19, 2008 by Simon Azriel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dress up item, January 14, 2008
By 
Richard K. Evans (Coatesville, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
I purchased this dress (along with Cinderella, Belle, Snow White, and Ariel) for my 4 year old daughter. She loves playing dress up. These dresses are a good compromise between high end costumes and the inexpensive sets of 2-piece princess outfits. There are some nice details on the dresses. In general, these are closer to the higher end. It seems like it will hold up well to use as a dress up outfit (not highly active playing). My daughter loves these dresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This dress was perfect for my little Sleeping Beauty!, October 29, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
This dress was a perfect Sleeping Beauty costume! My 3 yr old daughter loved it and didn't want to take it off. She has 2 other Sleeping Beauty dresses and this one is much more comfortable and she doesn't complain about it hurting and itching (from the seams and tags). It also looks more like the real Sleeping Beauty dress and is a little warmer for a Midwest Halloween. My daughter is petite so I had to have it shortened a little but otherwise it fit true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it - it didn't last 2 days before falling apart, February 19, 2008
By 
Simon Azriel (Sunnyvale CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
We bought this dress for our 2 and half year old daughter. This was purchased using an amazon voucher sent by her grandmother in Australia. We received the dress in good time and she loved it. She wore it for a few hours on the first day after receiving the dress. Unfortunately on the second day, while helping her put the dress on we noticed that the shiny trim was disintegrating and unraveling from the seam. These dresses are for small children and should be robust enough to survive more than a couple of days of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it!, July 26, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
My daughter is 4 and her dress up clothes are her world. She wears them at home, to the store and anywhere I allow her to. So they are all definitely "loved" and "lived in". I have found that the Little Adventures is the best quality for the price I have found so far. I place them in a lingerie bag and wash on gentle cycle and they hold together very well. I have the Cinderella and now this one in the Little Adventures brand. I have purchased others from leading department stores for $20 and they ALWAYS fall apart in 2 days. Washing them in the machine is impossible. They will be in shreds. It is definitely well worth the extra 10 bucks to go with the Little Adventures brand. Oh, and the necklace is just adorable. Perfect for a 4 year old who is a little too careless with fine jewelry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I usually buy toys that are a lot more educational but,,,,,, August 26, 2011
By 
bearienice (Green Bay, WI USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday because her brother (5 years old) wanted her to have a "princess" dress : ) How could I resist that! : ) Plus she'll be able to use it for dress up and pretend play for a few years,,, it will be a little big for her this year and she could also use it as a Halloween costume if she'd like. We haven't actually given it to her yet, her party is tomorrow but I'm sure it will be a hit,,, if it turns out that my opinions change on quality or anything I'll come back and add to my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 year old LOVES IT!, June 22, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
I've bought other dress-up outfits similar to this one, that are made by other companies and so far this one seems to be a higher quality and for about the same price. I would recommend the dress-up outfits by this company for any little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dress, January 11, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
It was a good costume, wish the material was a little better quality cause I had to layer my daughter with a lot of clothes underneath to go trick o treating.........But she loves it and plays dress up with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sleeping Beauty Princess Dress, November 1, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
We ordered this for my daughter for Halloween. She tried it on a few times at home, wore it to a birthday party, a school Halloween party and out trick or treating.

The material is thinner than it looks in the picture. She had to wear a shirt and pants under it and a jacket over it to go trick or treating in the MN weather.

After having it on four times the toule on the sides is starting to rip from the dress.

The free necklace that came with the dress broke after she had it on for about an hour. The charm just fell off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adorable Dress-Up, January 18, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
Got this for my daughter for Christmas because she loves to play princess. So far she has worn it a lot and we have washed it twice and it has held together perfectly. Great value for the price, but assume your little one will want to wear it all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not durable, January 8, 2009
By 
sro (Virginia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sleeping Beauty Dress with Wondercharms Necklace - MEDIUM (3-5)
We bought this for our daughter who is almost three. She loved the dress, but by the second day the trim was unraveling. It has now been two weeks, and the trim is unraveling in a second place, and there is a snag in the dress that has caused a small hole. She has worn the dress every day, but not for the entire day, and she has not played rough in it. I am not very impressed. I was excited to get the dress because it looked cute, but when I got it I was rather disappointed in the material of the skirt because it is very thin and did not look durable. The main problem however is that the trim unravels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.