Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old loves it
My 2 year old loves trucks and this is a great book to practice colors and match trucks., I would recommend this book for any kids who like trucks.
Published 9 months ago by Kindle Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sliding Windows stick
Basically I like the book, but some of the sliding windows are very difficult to open and some I haven't been able to open yet, fearing I may damage the book. My grandson likes sliding open the windows that do work. Nice bright colors and variety of vehicles.
Published 12 months ago by Terry


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old loves it, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
My 2 year old loves trucks and this is a great book to practice colors and match trucks., I would recommend this book for any kids who like trucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book, March 23, 2008
By 
Someone (Bethesda, Maryland USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
We got this book for our truck-obsessed son when he was 18-months old and 6 months later it's still one of his favorites. The nice colorful pictures will surely grab the attention of any young truck lover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sliding Windows stick, October 15, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
Basically I like the book, but some of the sliding windows are very difficult to open and some I haven't been able to open yet, fearing I may damage the book. My grandson likes sliding open the windows that do work. Nice bright colors and variety of vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son's favorite book, August 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
Much to my dismay, one of my 17-month old twins has developed an obsession with trucks and wants nothing more than to read this book All. Day. Long. There's no real story to it, which makes it boring to me, and, as other reviewers have mentioned, some of the windows stick too much to be slid by little fingers...but he loves it anyway and asks us to read it to him constantly. Can't argue with that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toddler book!, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
My son loves this book. He has gotten where he will use the words "up" and "down" when sliding the pieces. This is one of his favorite books that we always pack when we are going on a trip because he likes it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for colors and matching, December 13, 2013
By 
Reid Sorenson (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
Because trucks! Our 18-month old son loves this book. It's great for teaching colors and matching skills. He can't get enough of sliding the windows open and closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
My grandson loves this book. I was looking for books with real pictures of trucks and not drawings. He is only 17 months so the thick pages are great for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, August 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
The book has nice sturdy pages and sliders showing colors and types of trucks. Its a really nice book that does a bit more than just show pictures of trucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dynamic Book for Toddlers, August 21, 2013
By 
Kathleen H. Jerdan (Summerville, SC, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
Little children are fascinated by this book. They can't get enough of it, rarely tire of it. Great format, colors, photos captivate their attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for for little ones of all ages!, August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Slide and Find - Trucks (Board book)
My son loves this book! He is only 10 months, but really enjoys attempting to slide the little windows to see what's underneath. I like that the book will be able to be used until he is reading age. It asks questions like: Match the colors to the pictures, etc. So it's functional now while he is younger and as he gets a little older he won't grow out of it. He now carts the book all around the house with him! We even bought it for our little friend who just turned 2 years old and he loves it too. Definitely recommend this book for little boys of all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Slide and Find - Trucks
Slide and Find - Trucks by Roger Priddy (Board book - January 23, 2007)
$6.95 $6.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.