Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 25, 2010
I can't believe I bought this. I thought because it was 7 bucks, and a high battery rating, that it would be a steal. Well guess what? It was a steal! They basically stole my 7 bucks because this battery is a broken piece of garbage!!! I placed it in to charge, and it stayed at 50 percent, and now it won't turn on at all, no matter WHAT I TRY. It wasn't brand new either. It had a scratch on it, and it came in small, cheap plastic, it was not the above package. Don't buy this, you'll get ripped off, and pissed off!!!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
So I was 1 of those people that thaught I was getting a steal of a deal but the deal stole from me....lol but as my headline states u get wat u pay for..they atleast tried to make it right wen the 1st one didnt work bye sending a 2nd...I just hope u steer away and read review s on products before u bye...Byers beware
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
it lasted 3 charges and died permanently. BUYERS BEWARE THIS PRODUCT IS TERRIBLE!!! the sony battery may cost more but its worth the money.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
DO NOT BUY THIS BATTERY - It literally fell apart in my hand, case and pins and everything. It's cheaply made and should be avoided.
review image
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I bought this battery and it worked for in all about 20 mins. It will no recharge and once I reviewed what I bought to what I received, it was the wrong one. I do not know a lot about the PSP slim, but pray it didn't mess the system up! I guess you get what you pay for.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2011
At first this battery was great - the life was a lot longer than the stock battery, however after a few weeks it stopped working - it wouldn't charge (the PSP acted like it didn't have a battery in it at all).
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
Thing didnt even last a few days, and only 2 charges, dont buy you will only be losing money, and considering the shipping is more expensive than the battery thats saying something
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2011
I bought this battery as a extra for my psp. For the price i thought it was ok but NOOOOO. I put it in the PSP and it showed full charge and then died. I thought it was a temporary charge from the company. I put it to charge , it showed the orange light and switched off. It only works while plugged in to a wall charger , when the charger is removed it is like the psp doesnt have a battery. DO not buy this no matter if it is only 51 cents.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
We have 2 PSPs one has been used a lot and one is practically new. I used this battery in the one used a lot and it would only hold a charge for about an hour of game play (on average over about 5 times being fully charged and then used until it powered off.) The nicer PSP has the original battery that came with the unit and that thing will play for 2 hours before I have to stop to do something (dinner or whatever) and put it back on the charger. I have never run down the Sony battery completely. That tells me that either this battery is terrible, or the older PSP is hard on batteries...or maybe a combination. Not sure, but I'm regretting buying this now.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2015
Don't even bother - its a piece of crap! Bought this because I *thought* this would be a good replacement for my real battery because that one expanded over the years. Literally only worked for about 6hours that's it. Then it would just randomly shut off even when I would check the battery settings and it would say 94% yet still randomly shut off. Do yourself a favor don't do it! Better off paying for a more expensive battery.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.