Customer Reviews


434 Reviews
5 star:
 (194)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (74)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not too many LMFAO's but still great regardless
If you've never heard of Tucker Max, then this is a good introduction to the author and his style (and genre) of writing. As a fan for a few years now, I was slightly disappointed in some of the content of this book. Usually I'm ROTFL with tears in my eyes, and although a few stories did produce that kind of reaction (i.e. the sexting stories), most only produced a polite...
Published on February 12, 2012 by EvaLaBam

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Starts off funny but falls off quickly
Like other reviewers have already mentioned, this book starts off with some pretty funny bits. The problem is that after the sexting chapter it quickly goes on a journey of nothing. A lot of the stories just seem to be written like you were explaining to a friend over email about a drunk night you had a few weeks ago. The stories start and you think "This is going to be...
Published 20 months ago by wristshot19


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Starts off funny but falls off quickly, December 20, 2012
Like other reviewers have already mentioned, this book starts off with some pretty funny bits. The problem is that after the sexting chapter it quickly goes on a journey of nothing. A lot of the stories just seem to be written like you were explaining to a friend over email about a drunk night you had a few weeks ago. The stories start and you think "This is going to be good" but are are left thinking "That's it?" Some details aren't that funny and he relies too much on his own name to carry the story. I know you are Tucker Max but you don't need to remind me about it all of the time. If the story is funny then let it stand on it's own. If it's not all that funny then the story should be left out.

It really is a book that seems to be his "Sloppy Seconds". The stories seem to be incomplete leftovers that were probably edited out of his first books due to lack of humor. Now that he has established his fanbase and generated intrigue this book is more like the midget boxing/wrestling he references in the book. If you read Sloppy Seconds you will get my point.

If this book wasn't so cheap I would have been more disappointed. Since it was relatively inexpensive and did provide a few laughs (at least at the beginning) I am fine with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not too many LMFAO's but still great regardless, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you've never heard of Tucker Max, then this is a good introduction to the author and his style (and genre) of writing. As a fan for a few years now, I was slightly disappointed in some of the content of this book. Usually I'm ROTFL with tears in my eyes, and although a few stories did produce that kind of reaction (i.e. the sexting stories), most only produced a polite chuckle. I'm not complaining though, I'll read whatever he puts out there. I'm just glad this one was free. However, to get the full Tucker Max experience you MUST read his other books! Absolutely hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Funny, Funny!, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once I started reading this book I couldn't put it down; good thing it was a rainy day out! His stories will make you laugh all the way through! I've been reading parts to my husband & now he wants to read it & he doesn't care to read books at all! Can't wait to read his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
really disappointing, I read about 1/3 and shut it off. Maybe if I was a younger man or more of a pig, I would have rated it higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you need a sleep aid, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The only good thing I can say was it was free. Nonsensical rambling and I usual like the author. It is free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ah, guilty pleasures, June 6, 2013
By 
John Y. Chang "zentango" (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure how I came across this.. or how I missed this series for that matter - in any case as much as I hate to admit it, there were very few passages where I didn't laugh - and reading this only got faster & faster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the biggest waste of my time! Basically, Tucker, being the narcissist that he obviously is, related stories about himself at other peoples' expense. I did not like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sophomoric Humor/Porn, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of embellished (probably imagined) sex along with bodily functions and enough casual filthy language to keep a sailor or carnival worker mildly entertained for a few minutes but that's about it. I'm no prude but this is junk. It's easy to see why it's a free book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining at first, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book starts off entertaining, sometimes even making you laugh out loud while reading. As the book goes on it is more and more of the same stuff, Tucker being mean, Tucker having sex, and Tucker getting wasted. If you can read an entire book of multiple stories about those same three things, then you will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sloppy Seconds: The Tucker Max Leftovers, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolute crap, didn't even finish it. The Kindle edition was free, thought it might be funny.

It wasn't...

How any woman would consent to sleep with this obnoxious, arrogant guy is beyond me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 244 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sloppy Seconds
Sloppy Seconds by Tucker Max (Paperback - September 4, 2012)
Used & New from: $9.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.