Truck Month Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Mudcrutch Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 13, 2005
Eva has a great sense of humor and it comes out in this easy to read guide to small business taxes. Don't worry about it being dry or dull information -- it isn't! And Eva's not just writing from some ivory tower; she's out in the trenches everyday as the operator of the popular TaxMama.com website, one of the top 10 tax advice sites for small business. So, in addition to having her own tax practice, she's getting and answering tons of e-mails from people like you who have tax questions. All that information is reflected in how complete this book is. It covers everything from "Is claiming an office-in-home a red flag?" to "Should I buy or lease a car?" to "How long should I keep records?" There's even a section on "special considerations for online businesses." It's good, clear information, well presented and extremely useful to small business owners.

Jan Zobel EA

author, Minding Her Own Business: the Self-Employed Woman's

Guide to Taxes and Recordkeeping
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2005
I LOVE THIS BOOK. I am recommending it to ALL my clients. It is, truly, the most readable and enjoyable business/tax book I have ever read. May it help small business owners everywhere. It's full of bite size practical advice that you can put into practice to keep improving your business. All the bites together make up a feast for the entrepreneur who needs to get it done right with no time to do it. I am an accountant and tax professional who manages my own business and advises entrepreneurs and nonprofits. This book is my guide to running my own business and gives me help in my work of helping my clients. Thank you, Tax Mama! Your warmth, humor and in the trenches wisdom comes through on every page.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Informative and easy to understand. Defiantly a great read for a small business person that is trying to grasp the basic understandings of how taxes work for your small business. Great Book. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2006
Taxes? Ouch! It's rather like going to the dentist. A necessary evil. Most of us small business owners love the profits, but cringe at the taxes. Uncle Sam can be intimidating and a book like this can help overcome the fears, while explaining the options. It answers most of the FAQ's we face and does so in a thorough and easy to understand manner. I will probably refer to it many times as various tax issues arise.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2005
Eva Rosenberg has a strong sense of humor, which comes across loud and clear in her book. Eva has taken a subject that can be considered dry and made it easy to understand and apply to real life situations. I've recommended this book to many friends, whether or not they are small business owners. There are jewels in this book that anyone wanting more knowledge of tax issues can use.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2005
New and old business owners alike will find loads of money-saving advice in this easy-read book. Tax Mama gives the fundamentals of starting or owning a business in plain English. Her folksy style breaks down the IRS gobbledygook and legalese into simple steps that anyone can follow.

As a seasoned tax professional, I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone who is thinking about starting a business. Current business owners will also benefit from Eva's money-saving tax advice.

What a bargain! I charge hundreds, even thousands, for advice that is in this book for the price of a couple of cups of coffee.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2010
This books does exactly what it promises to do. Nothing could be more complicated that the wild and wacky world of business taxes. This book definitely makes understanding business taxes significantly easier. This is because Eva Rosenberg is a gifted teacher and writer -- she has the unique ability to take a complex subject and explain in a way that makes sense. I've been reading Eva's articles and newsletter content for the past 7 years. I've attended her webinars and online classes. She really knows her stuff, and she takes what she knows and gives it you in this book like she's sitting across the kitchen table and laying it all out for you.

So do not view the title and sub-title as marketing hype. If you own a small business or are thinking about starting one, or if you are self-employed or thinking about going solo, get this book and get a tax education you desparately need. You won't be disappointed. You will learn how to increase your deductions, reduce your taxes, and increase profits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2005
I had the honor of previewing this book before it came out. It has great information. The little skits help bring home key points. Eva Rosenberg has a way of making even the most complicated tax information understandable. I think what I liked most is that she didn't offer any outrageous schemes to break the law undetected. Instead, Rosenberg gives readers the scoop on what deductions can be taken legally, how to stay clear of audits, and how to keep good records should you get audited.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2007
Eva delivers a wonderfully comprehensive book on small business tax from start up to dealing with the nitty gritty of tax situations once the operation is up and humming. There are thirteen chapters filled with clear language, easy to follow examples, and oodles of follow through website addresses at the end of the chapters. This is a MUST book for both the entrepreneur considering starting up a business and an established small business owner who needs to review tax issues as their business is growing. Tax Mama , Eva brings a refreshing and easy read from business plans and recordkeeping to deductions and tax notices.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2008
Eva makes taxes seem almost fun! She is an excellent writer and will keep your interest. Her book is one of the best, if not the best books I have read for new business owners. She explains so many essential areas of taxation for small businesses, such as how to choose your entity type, bookkeeping and common tax deductions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse