Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's Delight
Great grandson was thrilled with this toy. He loves to take things apart and then put them back together, even though he is barely 3 years old. He was especially thrilled when his granddad also got a little battery powered drill for Christmas. Now they could fix things together. lol I think he is very mechanically inclined and therefore this toy will help him along...
Published on February 1, 2010 by R. Thomas

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless toy without replacement screws
This same exact toy is at Kmart for $15.99. A very fun toy when you have all the screws. But who's child does not lose pieces to toys?? Not mine! Just a heads up - it does not come with replacement screws so if your child looses one, you are out of luck and the toy is pretty much worthless. The company that makes these has no contact information on their website so...
Published 24 months ago by lancina


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's Delight, February 1, 2010
By 
R. Thomas (Burleson, Texas) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
Great grandson was thrilled with this toy. He loves to take things apart and then put them back together, even though he is barely 3 years old. He was especially thrilled when his granddad also got a little battery powered drill for Christmas. Now they could fix things together. lol I think he is very mechanically inclined and therefore this toy will help him along that line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Toy, November 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
This toy is one of my son's favorites. He started playing with it at 18 months and could figure out some of it then. A few months later, he could put the whole thing together and take it apart again. He still likes it at 2.5 years. He likes it way better than the other drill set he has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, September 22, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
This is a great toy for our boys. They love trucks and getting a little battery powered impact wrench for them to take the tires on and off has been great in teaching them how to use tools and loosening and tightening nuts. Great for motor skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This truck is awesome!, January 1, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
My 2 and 3 year old boys love this. It's simple enough they can do it themselves, but challenging enough it keeps them occupied for long periods at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it, December 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
This was a gift for a 3-1/2 year old who loves cars and trucks. He loved being able to use the battery-powered "screwdriver" to take the truck apart and put it back together again. It's not rocket science, of course, so after one or two tries, he knew exactly what pieces belong where and in what order. But the lack of challenge didn't stop him for enjoying assembling and disassembling this truck over and over again.

The toy seems well designed and sturdy. I'm glad we got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome toy for a kid that loves taking things apart!, January 22, 2012
By 
MrsMoDo "MODO" (Laffy, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
My little boy loves taking things apart and this will hold his attention for hours. Although a lot of times he'll ask for us to play with him, he can do it by himself, he's 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 - year old's favorite, December 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
I was fortunate enough to find this toy at the price it should be sold for. It sat in my amazon shopping cart for weeks at $39.99. I didn't want to pay that much for it. I found it at ToysRUs for $17.99. It was probably the highlight of my Christmas shopping season. It was an immediate favorite for my 3 year old son on Christmas morning. He loves taking it apart and putting it back together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless toy without replacement screws, November 29, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
This same exact toy is at Kmart for $15.99. A very fun toy when you have all the screws. But who's child does not lose pieces to toys?? Not mine! Just a heads up - it does not come with replacement screws so if your child looses one, you are out of luck and the toy is pretty much worthless. The company that makes these has no contact information on their website so there is no way of trying to get your hands on replacement screws. (Trust me I have tried). I am very surprised that Amazon would allow a company with such poor customer service participate on their website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
Both my 4yr old and the 2 year old love this and both can take it apart and put it back together. Description was a bit confusing on the website because I found them cheaper elsewhere but decided to buy from Amazon since I trust them and later found out that there is a smaller version, so that is probably the cheaper one. Wish Amazon listed some sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sent to 2 yr old grandson mostly for the drill., December 23, 2013
By 
S. E. Seater (Raleigh, NC, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck (Toy)
He had lots of plastic tools to imitate grandpa, but no electric drill or electric screwdriver. This one is very satisfactory. Haven't gotten a report on the truck specifically. He likes all big trucks that move easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Small World Express CAT Take-Apart Dump Truck
$54.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.