Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for very young children
I purchased these for the young (under one year) daughter of an acquaintance. They are an unusually good set of blocks, being soft, multicolored, and with varying designs. Some have peek-a-boo windows and doors, and some have rattles inside. The only possible drawback is that the "windows and doors" could become torn lose with extended use, but they are a...
Published on October 30, 2003 by Fred Camfield

versus
63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colors rub off
Our daughters love playing with these blocks, but now that they are teething and chewing on them, the color is coming off on their skin. I wiped drool off a block with a white rag and was surprised the color rubbed right off on it also. We do not want to see our children ingesting dye from their toys.
Published on April 13, 2011 by GP


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Colors rub off, April 13, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
Our daughters love playing with these blocks, but now that they are teething and chewing on them, the color is coming off on their skin. I wiped drool off a block with a white rag and was surprised the color rubbed right off on it also. We do not want to see our children ingesting dye from their toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for very young children, October 30, 2003
By 
Fred Camfield (Vicksburg, MS USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
I purchased these for the young (under one year) daughter of an acquaintance. They are an unusually good set of blocks, being soft, multicolored, and with varying designs. Some have peek-a-boo windows and doors, and some have rattles inside. The only possible drawback is that the "windows and doors" could become torn lose with extended use, but they are a good value and would be expected to last as a young baby grows. They come in a convenient zippered storage case which has some baby features. I would rate these as a "best buy" for young babies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good first blocks, August 2, 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
My son really likes these blocks. They are interesting and easy for him to hold & play with. Blocks make different sounds (crinkling, etc.) which are interesting for him. Best of all, he likes to knock down things we build with them. They were a bit pricy, but I'm glad a bought them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More attractive for adults than kids, May 26, 2005
By 
Heidi2419 (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
These blocks are soft, colourful, with fun flaps and interesting pictures- just the sort of toy every parent thinks their kid would want. So, I bought these blocks when my daughter was 6 months old (she's 2.5 now) and like the previous reviewer's child, she never really liked payed them more than a moments attention. I thought they might be more of a hit with my son (who is now 7 months old), but so far they've been a flop too. It's a shame as before I had kids I bought them for all my friends with babies thinking they'd be great toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like these, February 26, 2003
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
These blocks were atractive to me because they were soft and large for little hands. So I purchased a set for my 10 month old, she seems to like them just fine. They are not her favorite toy, but she enjoys knocking them over and watching me reassemble little structures. She also enjoys tossing them around which is entertaining for both of us! My favorite aspect is the small amout of space they take up when put away in the pouch they come in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for many ages, February 23, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
These blocks are great toys for babies, toddlers, and special needs kids. There is SO much I like about them! I got them for my 1 year old nephew, and he loves to feel the different textures and play with peek-a-boos. His older 3 year old austistic brother also loves the textures, windows, and also to stack them and knock them down. He especially loves a good spell of tossing the blocks back and forth, and since they are so soft no-one gets hurt! My five year old niece uses them for stacking, walls, and pretend play. And no one in the house has to worry about stepping on a hard block and hurting their foot! I highly recommend getting this toy...heck, get two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great multi purpose toy and soft too!, October 12, 2004
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
This is the perfect block set for small babies. Interesting textures, peek-a-boo windows and pictures fascinate my daughter and I don't have to worry about her falling on them as she toddles by. I looked for blocks like these for my first child but couldn't find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for "grabbers"., January 15, 2005
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
We received this set as a Christmas gift 2004 for our 5 month- old twins. As each baby has a different developmental growth, they both love them in different ways.

They are easy to grab & hold on to. Great for one that is teething and great for the other that likes to squeeze everything in sight.

Both babies love them during tummy time and sitting up time- they aren't to the "stacking" stage, but love them just the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9 month old loves these blocks, November 11, 2005
By 
DandL's Mom (Minneapolis, Minnesota) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
We received these as a shower gift when our baby boy was born. He loves these blocks. He loves to stack and knock them down, to shake them and hear the different noises they make, to play peek-a-book and look at what is behind the hidden doors/windows, and to just such/chew on them. So far, they show no signs of wear and tear, so they are holding up very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice toy, January 19, 2003
By 
Gypsy "gypsy" (Rochester, New York USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks (Toy)
I purchased these for my 5 month old daughter. They are wonderful. The only problem is they are a little big for small hands to hold on to. Also they could be a little softer. All in all she loves the colors and noises. I feel they are a good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Small World Toys IQ Baby - Knock-Knock Blocks
$34.99 $29.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.