Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pirate Set
Our 3 year loves to play pirate (Jake and the Neverland Pirates) and this set works great! The hat is hard plastic which I thought our son wouldn't like. But I was wrong. He loves it. The hat, sword, and hook are what he plays with. Everything else kinda went in the toy box.
Previous reviews said the sword was very cheap and broke easily. It is plastic, it is a toy...
Published on January 5, 2012 by Mommy Of 5

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted Money - It does fall apart easily
My poor unsuspecting son was soo excited when he saw the pirate box set but within seconds of opening the package the pirate flag's stick broke off (a slight premonition of things to come). The toy is cheaply, cheaply made. The hat is made of plastic, doesn't resemble much of a pirate hat and does not fit securely on my son's head. The treasure box does not open (what...
Published on September 6, 2012 by C. Torres


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pirate Set, January 5, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
Our 3 year loves to play pirate (Jake and the Neverland Pirates) and this set works great! The hat is hard plastic which I thought our son wouldn't like. But I was wrong. He loves it. The hat, sword, and hook are what he plays with. Everything else kinda went in the toy box.
Previous reviews said the sword was very cheap and broke easily. It is plastic, it is a toy. So far with daily playing and heavy use by our 3 year old it has been just fine. He even hits stuff with it. The hook is so fun for him. He loves to pretend he is Captain Hook with it. He will hand you the sword and duel with you as hook.
This set isn't a high priced high quality pirate set, its a childs set that is worth the money though. I would recommend purchasing this set for the younger pirate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandma Patti, May 4, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
My 4 year old grandson received this for his birthday. He loves it. Just perfect for pretending...the only thing that would make it even better would be if the treasure chest could open up for the "treasures".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted Money - It does fall apart easily, September 6, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
My poor unsuspecting son was soo excited when he saw the pirate box set but within seconds of opening the package the pirate flag's stick broke off (a slight premonition of things to come). The toy is cheaply, cheaply made. The hat is made of plastic, doesn't resemble much of a pirate hat and does not fit securely on my son's head. The treasure box does not open (what is the point). Where am I going to store the treasure of rubies and gold coins?? I'm sure they'll be safely lost in the couch abyss. The hook is loose and will probably fall apart after a few more uses. The chain broke after the first use. I don't know what i was thinking buying this particular kit. I feel so many things are missing and to make things worse, whatever items I do have will fall apart soon.

If I could easily return it I WOULD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It matches the Precious Lil' Pirate Girl's costume Toddler L (4-6)!, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
I ordered this item a long time ago. My 3 year old daughter loved this so much even if she wears her cream/brown trench coat. She'll say "look Mum, I'm a pirate". Recently i ordered Precious Lil' Pirate Girl's Costume Toddler L (4-6) it matches this product. Superb toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars She loves it but made cheap, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
I ordered this for five year old daughter as she wanted a pirate costume. She absolutely loves it! However, I felt it is quite cheaply made. The little treasure chest should open so they can store the gold pieces and little rubies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Pirates, July 15, 2013
By 
JoT (Carrollton, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
Bought this for my friends two boys to share. She told me they didn't like to dress up because it took too long. I imagine that is because the jackets and coats she had were hard for her 2 and 4 year old kids to put on by themselves. This set was a huge hit. Grab a sword and a hat and you are a pirate! No assembly required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirate Set, June 27, 2013
By 
Carol (Midland, PA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
My grandkids love this set. In fact, this is the second set I bought so the two older grandson brothers didn't fight over who got the hat, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW PIRATE AT NANA'S, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
I ordered this pirate set for my 3 year old grandson, who recently has become interested in pirates, and he LOVED it. He had just asked his mother that morning if they could go to the store and buy a telescope, which she said she had no idea where to even look for one in our little frontier town. Low and behold, Nana had already ordered the Small World Toys Ryan's Room All Decked Out Pirate Set and it had everything a little pirate could ask for including a telescope! I know my grandson will have many hours of fun with this play set since all of the pieces encourage play and imagination. I especially enjoyed watching him discover how to lift things up while wearing the hook. A word of caution, there are several small pieces which include the plastic rubies and gold coins that can easily be put up until little ones are old enough for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good set for the price, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
My daughter is into pirates and loves the hat, hook and sword. The "treasure chest" is a stupid piece of plastic that doesnt open so I got rid of that as it frustrated her. The gold pieces and 'gems" had to go too as they are choking hazards for little ones. For the price though, the hat, sword and hook make it worthwhile
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephew loved it, January 8, 2013
By 
Steven G "Steve G" (Eden Prairie, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set (Toy)
Bought for my nephew as he is into pirates right now. He immediately put everything on and didn't want to take it off. He will have lots of fun with this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Small World Toys Ryan's Room - All Decked Out Pirate Play Set
$19.99 $13.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.