Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for the price! So far so good!
The necessary drivers for installation took about 2 minutes but they all installed without a problem on my Windows 7 PC. I connected my pair of wireless headphones to it to listen to music on my PC. The connection range without getting any interruptions is about 10 ft but I didn't expect any more than that for this price. 1 less wire to worry about it always a good...
Published on July 29, 2012 by Brandon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dud.
I'm not sure if I simply received a dud, but the sound transmitted over to my bluetooth headphones constantly cuts in and out every 2-3 seconds. I read that sometimes you just have to let the dongle find the right frequency, but after listening for 30 or so minutes I doubt this was the problem. I also made sure that I installed all the necessary drivers for the dongle and...
Published on December 11, 2012 by Riley Mae


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for the price! So far so good!, July 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
The necessary drivers for installation took about 2 minutes but they all installed without a problem on my Windows 7 PC. I connected my pair of wireless headphones to it to listen to music on my PC. The connection range without getting any interruptions is about 10 ft but I didn't expect any more than that for this price. 1 less wire to worry about it always a good thing!

2/28/13
After So many months the bluetooth function still works as advertised. The little black cover on it came off but that may be because it was touched too many times. The plastic cover may not be durable (can be glued back) but works great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Umer Khan, May 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
This blue tooth dongle is the best and I think the cheapest it works with win 7 too I used to have a round shaped blue tooth dongle which didnt worked properly with my laptop because of windows 7 but this one is great i recommend this to every one it installs automatically no cd required .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, August 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
I just received this bluetooth adapter, it's great! I just plugged it into my laptop (HP Pavilion dv6 running Windows 7), it took a very few minutes to automatically set up, it located my Clarity HQ Monster bluetooth speaker (which, btw, is awesome) and bam, great sound. For $1.59, you can't beat it with a stick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints!, July 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
Works great! The sound is a bit intermittent when there are several walls in between me and my computer, but that is to be expected.

update: still working after two years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dud., December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
I'm not sure if I simply received a dud, but the sound transmitted over to my bluetooth headphones constantly cuts in and out every 2-3 seconds. I read that sometimes you just have to let the dongle find the right frequency, but after listening for 30 or so minutes I doubt this was the problem. I also made sure that I installed all the necessary drivers for the dongle and headphones, so i don't think this was the reason either. Whatever the cause may be, the device is pretty much useless to me. If you do decide to buy it, maybe you'll get one that actually works. For only $2, its not a bad gamble. Of course, you can always just save your money and buy something a little more expensive, but one you can be more confident that would work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with bluetooth keyboard and mouse, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
This small adapter works well with Windows XP. After inserted to a USB port,
the Windows system detected the device and installed the Microsoft driver
automatically. After that, I added a bluetooth keyboard and a bluetooth mouse to it.
Both work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with Windows 7. Super inexpensive, August 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
Great little Bluetooth gizmo that is working perfectly with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. I don't see a reason to buy a more expensive adapter. It does take a while for them to get this to you as it is coming from China, but it is worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars waist of time, June 26, 2014
By 
Urban (crescent city, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
I bought this item about a month ago. it didn't work the way I wanted it to, as there is no support for this device in windows. After using it for about a month it died and windows will no longer recognize the device. if you are thinking about buying this item don't waist your time or money on it......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I'm still troubleshooting....., April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
This is taking some elbow grease to get working properly. I paid next to nothing, so I guess it's expected. Pretty sure I'll be trashing this and getting something name brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HK Mini Micro Smallest USB 2.0 Bluetooth Wireless Adapter Dongle A2DP (Personal Computers)
The dongle works very well, just as described. It was easy to install and easy to use using Windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.