Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool Camera with AUDIO
I ordered the camera mainly for it's audio feature- my customer wanted to capture conversation at a particular location in his office (most wireless microphones are not tailored for this function). The distance was under 50', though we went through two sheetrock walls. The unit worked fine with his DVR system, though it was necessary to distance the receiver from the...
Published on August 2, 2012 by HappyNow

versus
67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - don't buy it
Do not buy this camera. You know the old adage 'you get what you pay for'? Doesn't apply here - I didn't even get that much.

1) video quality is poor
2) audio quality is even worse
3) tuning for the receiver sux. It is very sensitive, with a narrow band
4) signal drops out periodically despite all attempts to orient antenna, but reestablishes...
Published on December 30, 2010 by tnewton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 74 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - don't buy it, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
Do not buy this camera. You know the old adage 'you get what you pay for'? Doesn't apply here - I didn't even get that much.

1) video quality is poor
2) audio quality is even worse
3) tuning for the receiver sux. It is very sensitive, with a narrow band
4) signal drops out periodically despite all attempts to orient antenna, but reestablishes quickly (flickers off)

All this with the supplied power adapter - battery voltage was not an issue.

Relegating this to "kids toy" status; I'm sure they'll break it within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool Camera with AUDIO, August 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
I ordered the camera mainly for it's audio feature- my customer wanted to capture conversation at a particular location in his office (most wireless microphones are not tailored for this function). The distance was under 50', though we went through two sheetrock walls. The unit worked fine with his DVR system, though it was necessary to distance the receiver from the computer/router equipment in order to eliminate interference. This was accomplished with a longer audio/video cable to the device. I do not know if there would be continued fine tuning adjustments using the tuning knob on the receiver, as we have now ordered a multi-camera unit to collect additional audio conversations from locations throughout office workplace (the owner is now VERY sensitive to any sort of racial comments made in the workplace and wants to avoid future lawsuits over work environment issues).

The audio quality is acceptable for the purpose we used it for.
The price-to-quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wireless pinhole camera system, January 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
Camera and receiver work. The FREE camera mounting bracket was not included. I guess false advertising is okay online. Don't get your hopes up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Signal strength, October 21, 2012
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
I could not get a far distance between the camera and the receiver. The max distance was at least 3 ft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As stated, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
Yes this unit is easy to setup and it worked.Very clear picture.It only works on video equiment. Does not work on your computer. It is wireless and works!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Even Inexpensive Electronics Need to Work, July 23, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
The camera and receiver came just as described, and quickly shipped, but it did not work. The power LED indicated the receiver was receiving power. The camera has no indicator, though the power supply LED was on, and I also attempted to use it with a 9v battery. On multiple monitors and TVs, I received a "no signal" message. Not a fuzzy picture, not a scrolling picture, not garbled images, but no signal at all. I have used a similar device before, with a similar cost, and it worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor instructions, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
The user instructions are very poor. I am still trying to figure out how it works and don't know where to get help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's fine.Nothing more,nothing less., January 4, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Hialeah, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
It works perfectly.It ist'n a HD cam or extra high resolution.Everything as seller said.To me that"s good.Plus well and fast shipping.In this days that's is excellent.Thanks a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, February 17, 2013
By 
Paul Homer (Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
I love it. Hooked it up to my computer, adjusted the receiver and started recording. I would recommend it to anyone needing covert home security
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, November 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallest Hidden Spy cam Color Wireless Camera /w Audio * Completed System*
For the price, it's what you'd expect. The focus is a little blurry, (not adjustable), and mine didn't come with an antenna. I used a piece of coaxial cable and stripped it. Fortunately it screws on well. The adjustment on the receiver is a smooth range, like a volume knob. Not what I expected, but it does the job. The range is about 20-30 feet, depending on what is between it. The camera will eat a 9v battery in 24 hours if it's left on, so use the 9v power cord whenever possible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.