Customer Reviews


354 Reviews
5 star:
 (218)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the Best Season Yet.
I am one of the rare "Smallville" fans that greatly prefer the darker seasons of late to the light-hearted, freak-of-the-week seasons that the show started with. Season 8 introduced the marvelous Tess Mercer (as excellently portrayed by Cassidy Freeman) who filled the shoes of an MIA Lex Luthor with more charisma and grace than, dare I say it, the great Michael Rosenbaum...
Published on June 25, 2009 by C. Healy

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For the bluray version is not all complete
I like alot this series, but I need subtitles in the movie. I got the last 2 seasons before this one and they all got subtitles. For this season, the one on DVD has all subtitles, and the Bluray version that is suppose to be better, and doesnt have written if it is with spanish subtitles or other. Sorry of this!!
Published on September 6, 2009 by A. G. A.


‹ Previous | 1 2 336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closing the door on boyhood., November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have always wanted to see him grow into Superman... and it was finally done. Just wish he'd learned to fly a little sooner in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
if you ask me Tom welling should have gotten the movie superman. He showed he can play the part as well as any of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Add some more Smallville to your week, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a crazy big fan of this show and I get more into it with every season. This Blu-ray provides such a clear picture, and amazing sounds. This season is so juicy! I Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show ever, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
Love it!! Still awesome show after 8 seasons (even with changes.)Can't go wrong. The doomsday/Chloe/jimmy triangle definitely adds a twist. (As does Lana's recent change!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
I got this set for my husband's birthday. He has enjoyed it soooo much! He had a Smallville marathon. Great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
I love Smallville and I really enjoyed this season. I think it might have been the best season so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
Excellent product, totally recommend it for everyone who needs and wants a product like this. Five stars to it. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
I was finishing out my collection. It was nice to be able to buy new and get a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family favorite, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
We are all hooked on this serious, I love the way they are packaged, all the discs secure safely in their compartments. I want to get the rest of the season in the same case configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Storytelling, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: Season 8 (DVD)
I have always loved Smallville, and this season does a fantastic job of exploring the supporting characters just as much as Clark Kent. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa35b1780)

This product

Smallville: Season 8
Smallville: Season 8 by Tom Welling (DVD - 2009)
$59.98 $28.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.