Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Book for Women Entrepreneurs
"Success in life and business is a journey of thrilling highs and
sobering lows. Smart Women Know Their WHY provides a roadmap
that not only helps you navigate your success journey, but also
challenges you to stop and understand it. With a refreshing `why
didn't I think of that' simplicity and a garden full of `Aha moments'
McConnell arms you with...
Published on August 16, 2010 by Christine Kloser

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Sells Out Meaning for Money
I was a member of the NAWW many, many years ago, and was excited to see a new book by its former founder, Sheri McConnell. But this book was very disappointing. My "WHY" is for authentic joy and meaningful connections, not the surface, superficial glitz of marketing speak. This feels like a sell-out for profit. I'm returning this book.
Published 21 months ago by Elizabeth Simson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Book for Women Entrepreneurs, August 16, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"Success in life and business is a journey of thrilling highs and
sobering lows. Smart Women Know Their WHY provides a roadmap
that not only helps you navigate your success journey, but also
challenges you to stop and understand it. With a refreshing `why
didn't I think of that' simplicity and a garden full of `Aha moments'
McConnell arms you with actionable knowledge to achieve profitwinning
success inside and out!"
- Christine Kloser, Award-winning author of The Freedom Formula,
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Book Inside and Out, August 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
Smart Women Know Their WHY is a beautiful book inside and out - it took me from tears of compassion to pure inspiration. Packed with thought-provoking questions about things that really matter and practical tips to make it all happen, this book is a must-read for every business owner who wants to marry money with meaning and make their world and the world at large a happier and healthier place."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tap Into Your Brilliance, August 16, 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Houston, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
Smart Women Know their WHY shows us how to tap into that intangible
brilliance we all know we have but have trouble accessing. Sheri
McConnell reminds us in a familiar yet refreshing, wise way that we
have the power to build businesses that change the world and to
create and make a passion and purpose-filled life something that's
attainable... if we are willing to stretch for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended for Anyone Who Wants to Connect with Their Life Purpose, August 13, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"As a life purpose coach, Smart Women Know Their WHY deeply
resonated with me and the work I do with mothers who are struggling
with the loss of personal and professional identity. This book
carries the reader through an emotional story and connects the dots
of life experiences - all leading to a place where personal greatness
emerges in a way that validates and encourages other women. This
book is a must-read for any woman who wants to connect with her
life purpose and who is ready to step into her greatness as a powerful
business leader."

- Tina M. Games, Life Purpose Coach and Author of Journaling by the
Moonlight: A Mother's Path to Self-Discovery, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!!!, August 13, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"A masterful combination of down-to-earth wisdom and winning
business principles - Sheri McConnell challenges us to challenge
ourselves to think bigger and deeper. Smart Women Know Their WHY
inspires us to uncover the essence of who we are and how we can
leverage ourselves to be the change we seek to bring to the world. I
knew almost from the moment I started reading that this book was
going to make a difference in my life and business. Thanks, Sheri!"

- Tammy Kniffin, Global Alliance of Special Needs Support, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One SMART Woman!!!, August 13, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"Sheri McConnell is an inspiration to me, and after reading Smart
Women Know Their WHY, I respect her even more! She shows women
by example how to overcome the most painful personal adversities,
and to rise and become powerful, self-confident, and giving women.
While she has every right to make excuses, instead Sheri shares how
she overcame obstacles to become successful, authentic, and a
mentor to thousands of women world-wide. It's an inspiring read!"
- Linda P. Jones, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "A KEEPER", August 14, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"Sheri McConnell has written a `must have' book for the aspiring and
the seasoned businesswoman. Her personal style evoked tears and
laughter as I read it, and her candor around her early life and her
healing was heart-opening without being `sappy'. Sheri's advice is
practical, informative, and sage. This book is a `keeper' and rates a
place on the 'most used' shelf of your business library.
- Ruth Reiner, President Ruth Reiner, Inc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advice that works, August 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"Authentic, inspiring, and thought-provoking - you'll refer to this
book again and again! Sheri McConnell courageously shares her own
inspiring journey through the `WHY,' and provides guidance so that
readers can carve out a personal path to meaningful change and
success. Sheri helps us see business not only through a real-life, inthe-
trenches perspective, but also from a rare and refreshing internal
perspective. Recommended."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific resource for your business bookshelf, August 15, 2010
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
Knowing your big why is the key to keeping your focus as you build and grow your business. Sheri McConnell's down-to-earth, been-there-done-that advice puts you on the right track to knowing your "why," taking action to create the life and business you desire, and getting out of your own way. - Morna McEver Golletz, Founder and CEO of the International Association of Professional Quilters, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, August 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smart Women Know Their WHY: The Guide for Discovering Your Life Purpose While Owning a Business So You Can Create Positive Change In the World and... Make Big Profits! (Paperback)
"Brilliant! Sheri McConnell captures the heart of the matter in this
purpose-filled book! Knowing HOW is one thing, but knowing WHY
gives smart women the willingness to jump out of bed and get busy
taking action. Thank you, Sheri, for showing us the WAY with your
WHY book!"
- Diane Cunningham, Founder and President of National Association of
Christian Women Entrepreneurs, [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.