Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good sock, but not blue
This is a great sock for people with cold feet. The pair of socks described by blue, but I received green. I don't know if the description was wrong, the shipment was wrong, or if someone is colorblind. Socks fit well and come in Small to fit women's shoe size 5-6.5
Published on May 17, 2011 by Michelle Garrett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars eh.
these socks are warm, but they are so large that they slide down in my boots. it's very annoying. .
Published 10 months ago by unhappy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good sock, but not blue, May 17, 2011
By 
Michelle Garrett (Mobile, AL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great sock for people with cold feet. The pair of socks described by blue, but I received green. I don't know if the description was wrong, the shipment was wrong, or if someone is colorblind. Socks fit well and come in Small to fit women's shoe size 5-6.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did well with 10 hour hike in a jungle, April 1, 2011
By 
Y. Scott (Lexington, MA, United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I went for a 10-hour-hike in a jungle wearing this pair of socks. They got totally wet when I walked in the stream, but I could still walk another 5 hours without getting abrasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart wool rules, November 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work outsids a lot, in the pacific northwest. I often go through two sets of socks a day.
For years I wore Thorolo , lightweight hiker socks. I wore them all out over 5years, and have not been able to replace the lightweight ones I wore.
So I am switching to thses, light weigth smartwools. I hada pair that last about five years.
I really like these socks, I only wish they were a bit longer to cover the calf more. Like my old thorlos.
I have a short, wide foot. Some socks pinch , these socks do not pinch my toes.
I was them in cold wash, hang to dry. I expect 4-5 years of wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If there was a Smartwool cult, I would be a member., July 23, 2012
I am like a Smartwool evangelist; everyone I know wants me to shut up about these damned socks. But they're just so wonderful - cool in the summer, warm in the winter, comfortable, padded, etc. etc. They are expensive, sure, but they're worth every penny. Every year I tell my family to buy me socks for Christmas and my birthday. You can never have enough Smartwool socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm now a SmartWool Convert! Amazing Socks!, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have never experienced such comfort in a pair of socks! I ordered these spectacular socks to wear with my hiking boots here in Afghanistan where I am deployed. I needed: Cushioning, Long Lasting Support, High Quality, Odor and Moisture Absorbent socks, and these definitely fit all the criteria! These are so amazingly comfortable, I even wear them as slippers. I wear my boots at a minimum, 14 hours per day and these socks hold up and continue to support my feet very well the entire time. Odor and moisture is kept to a minimum while wearing these socks and my feet are quite grateful for these amazing SmartWools!

SmartWool socks are by far the most comfortable, high quality socks I have ever owned next to my Thorlos and best of all, they don't devastate my wallet. I am now a SmartWool convert for life!

A note: I wear a women's size 11 shoe and the size Large fits PERFECTLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great socks, March 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these socks because I do a lot of horse back riding and they are great with my boots. Soft and comfortable and they fit great. I'm going to order more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE SMART WOOL, October 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a zookeeper and I love these socks. I wear them all year long, yes even in summer. The wool pulls sweat off of your foot and helps keep your foot cool in the summer. And they are thick and provide cushion for my feet in my work boots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, February 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just discovered smartwool socks this winter. I am in love with these! What a difference smartwool makes in keeping my feet warm. These hiking crew socks run alittle big but I wouldn't change the size I purchased. Some of the other smartwool socks I have seem to run alittle small for the size, but not these. I machine wash my smartwools and hang to dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars skier, June 28, 2014
bought these for a friend who skis and hikes, says she loved them, snuggly warm and wet resistant and washed up great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, May 25, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased them as a gift for my daughter. She seemed to be very happy with them. Will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.