Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (172)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're getting divorced, you need these.
These will help you organize your soul-crushing divorce into easy-to-find packets of misery when you have to go to court to battle your insane drug-addicted ex (again) over custody of your two traumatized children. Don't put your pain in a pile! Let these hanging file folders neatly catalog the narrative of how you undid the worst mistake you've ever made. Your lawyer...
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Folders are good but the labeling is poor
The folders are decently built and seem to be sturdy enough. My one complaint is that the labels are just tossed in the package not as a sheet but piece-meal. You must hand-write every single label. They are not printer friendly in the slightest. I don't see how this is still acceptable after years of standard label sheets made for printers....
Published on September 17, 2011 by Section 8


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

117 of 127 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're getting divorced, you need these., August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smead Hanging File Folders, Letter, 1/5 Cut Tab, Assorted Primary Colors, 25 Per Box (64059) (Office Product)
These will help you organize your soul-crushing divorce into easy-to-find packets of misery when you have to go to court to battle your insane drug-addicted ex (again) over custody of your two traumatized children. Don't put your pain in a pile! Let these hanging file folders neatly catalog the narrative of how you undid the worst mistake you've ever made. Your lawyer will thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Difference from "64059" product, June 19, 2011
By 
Ask Bjørn Hansen (Los Angeles, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
It might be obvious to you, but (before ordering) it took me a few minutes to figure out what the difference is between this product and the "64059" variant.

This one (the 64056 one) comes with 5 each of gray, maroon, navy, purple and teal. The 64059 variant comes with 5 each of brighter blue, green, orange, red and yellow colors. So if you want more than 5 different colors, get a pack of each! :-)

Update May 2013: Amazon now groups the products a little differently. "Primary Colors" are the brighter colors and "Assorted colors" are the muted ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, good price, May 26, 2011
This review is from: Smead Hanging File Folders, Letter, 1/5 Cut Tab, Assorted Primary Colors, 25 Per Box (64059) (Office Product)
I can get the green folders for much less at the warehouse club, but prefer the colorful folders. These seem to be well made and at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are fine. Colorful folders with co-ordinated plastic tabs., April 7, 2010
By 
S. Hershey (Seaside Heights, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They are fine. Colorful folders with co-ordinated plastic tabs. These actually have the tabs. Some of the cheaper offerings don't come with tabs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat the price, July 2, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just ordered another set of 4 of these, they are wonderful. The varied colors were great for me, allowing easy recognition, in filing music, and for the price, excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and colorful.., June 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this hanging folder to go with the striped Bankers Boxes sold on Amazon it fit's it perfectly for personal and business files. It works great I've had it for more than a year and it's still holding strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Folders are good but the labeling is poor, September 17, 2011
By 
Section 8 (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smead Hanging File Folders, Letter, 1/5 Cut Tab, Assorted Primary Colors, 25 Per Box (64059) (Office Product)
The folders are decently built and seem to be sturdy enough. My one complaint is that the labels are just tossed in the package not as a sheet but piece-meal. You must hand-write every single label. They are not printer friendly in the slightest. I don't see how this is still acceptable after years of standard label sheets made for printers....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sturdy, Well-Made and Priced Right!, November 18, 2012
These Smead Hanging Folders come with the tabs, are very sturdy and well-made. The folders hold a good amount, (such as product manuals, multi-page documents, booklets, etc.) and I've had no problem with the folder tearing away from the metal hanging bars (as I've had happen with some other brands). I like how the tabs (which I simply filled in by hand) are easily repositioned according to our needs and stay on very well.

I go through each of our file cabinets once or twice a year to update/rotate their contents, and the last time I did this I replaced all of our existing hanging folders with these Smead Hanging Folders.

I'm sold on these Smead Hanging Folders and plan only to purchase these from now on--I happily recommend these folders to anyone looking for great quality at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colorful & sturdy, January 26, 2012
This review is from: Smead Hanging File Folders, Letter, 1/5 Cut Tab, Assorted Primary Colors, 25 Per Box (64059) (Office Product)
Love the colors - way better than the drab colors of most other filing folders. As another reviewer mentioned, they may be bright compared to other products, but not neon. They were exactly what I was looking for though so I'm happy. They are also nice and sturdy.

Disclaimer: I did not buy this product from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great folders, but disappointed in the colors, August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smead Hanging File Folders, Letter, 1/5 Cut Tab, Assorted Primary Colors, 25 Per Box (64059) (Office Product)
Didn't get the colors I had expected on these. The picture and description lead me to believe that the "bright" more vibrant variety of the folders would be delivered - the lime green, bright pink, etc. Not so. The ones I received were the plain red, green, blue, yellow, and orange. It may seem picky, but when you base your filing on a specific set of colors, it's diappointing none the less.

Still good quality folders, just not what I had expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.