Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wood Brothers do it again
They're evolving - and I know some of the "original" fans may find these changes uncomfortable. But I continue to enjoy these guys ; the old as well as the new. I look forward to their future efforts while singing along to the older tunes.
Published 11 months ago by Sophie Boudreau

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh.
Not their best album. Couple of good songs, but missed the goal on this one. Try their other two albums first.
Published 9 months ago by K. Schmunk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh., September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
Not their best album. Couple of good songs, but missed the goal on this one. Try their other two albums first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wood Brothers do it again, August 3, 2013
By 
Sophie Boudreau (Tavernier, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
They're evolving - and I know some of the "original" fans may find these changes uncomfortable. But I continue to enjoy these guys ; the old as well as the new. I look forward to their future efforts while singing along to the older tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, March 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (MP3 Music)
I bought this album on a whim. I didn't know who artists were other than I had heard their Shoofly Pie song on the radio. Usually buying an album for one song is a huge mistake. Not this album. I couldn't be more pleased and I can honestly say there isn't one song I dislike on the who album. I liked the sound so much that I'm making sure to see The Wood Brothers in concert next time they are in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
If you like just guitar, bass and ole fashioned music, it doesn't get any better than this. These guys are awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistently great band, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (MP3 Music)
Love the lyrics to this band's songs and the tunes are unique with a different sound. Just started listening to them but will buy more of their music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Several of their best songs on this album, November 22, 2013
By 
PJ Clark (Rockville, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
Just great music. If you like the Wood Brothers, you will love this. If you don't know them, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
I have seen them live three times and I think they are well on their way to making blues history!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (MP3 Music)
Going to see them live tonight, can't wait. Awesome sound.... Charles Mingus meets Robert Johnson. Check out Live, Volume 1 and 2 also. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique and Fun Sound, March 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smoke Ring Halo (Audio CD)
After hearing a local cover band do a salute to The Wood Brothers one night I fell in love with "I Stumbled In" and snatched up this album. I've been a sold-out convert to the Wood Bros ever since. If you like R&B, honky tonk, or smoke-filled hard struttin' bar tunes you'll love these guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Smoke Ring Halo
Smoke Ring Halo by The Wood Brothers (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.