Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sno Seal is simply wonderful!
As has probably been mentioned before: if you use Sno-Seal on light colored boots, it will make them much darker. Luckily for me I prefer dark boots. So, when I found out that I needed to waterproof my new steel-toe boots I didn't hesitate to buy Sno-Seal as was recommended to me. I didn't bother baking my boots, I actually used my blow dryer to heat them up and that...
Published on July 1, 2011 by R. Davis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Details on product inaccurate. Not 7oz. Not 4 oz. 3.5.
The product itself deserves 5 stars as it is awesome! I use this for all my FRYE boots, purses etc. However this is not a costly item folks. It's BEESWAX. Plain and simple. The amazon description said 7oz in the drop down box to order. I received 3.5 oz like many others. FIX this please!! You are making us pay too much money for a small jar.
Published 12 months ago by Wisconsin Winters


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sno Seal is simply wonderful!, July 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As has probably been mentioned before: if you use Sno-Seal on light colored boots, it will make them much darker. Luckily for me I prefer dark boots. So, when I found out that I needed to waterproof my new steel-toe boots I didn't hesitate to buy Sno-Seal as was recommended to me. I didn't bother baking my boots, I actually used my blow dryer to heat them up and that seemed to work just fine. Best yet, after several months of rain and snow I don't yet see a need for reapplying the seal. This stuff works great! Sidenote: I did receive the tube, not the jar w/ applicator, but there shouldn't be any difference between the two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, December 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to apply and does a wonderful job! My shoes have survived many rainstorms and puddles thank to this. I live in NYC and all commuting is done by foot. This is a must if you have nice shoes and want to protect your investment. Keeps shoes from getting water damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, I would buy again., July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
Works great, but supplied applicator fell apart. It seals the leather and makes it water repellant, I am not sure about its conditioning properties. FYI, it will darken your leather. To give you an idea, your leather color will show as if it were damp, not completely wet. I hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked like a charm!, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
After having my boots get wet inside, I researched for a product like this to waterproof them. I followed their instructions and it worked fantastic the next time I had to wear them in messy weather. I used a heat gun to warm the shoes and you have to be careful not to over do it, but it made the product work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sno Seal - The BOMB!, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
Sno Seal is the best thing I have found too waterproof my boots. Been using it now for 20 plus years. The applicator is a big plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
Sno-seal has been around for ever. This stuff is great. I learned about this when I was a kid. I remembered my dad heating up his L.L. Bean duck boots in the oven. it worked well then, as it does now.
....I like dry feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, December 27, 2013
By 
Charlie (Vineyard Haven, MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
I have been using Sno Seal for many many years with great results. This is a much smaller container than I'm used to, but good for travel, or to toss in your pack. Only 4 stars because the applicator is pretty much useless. I have always used the wife's hair dryer to heat the leather, and my bare hand to work the Sno Seal into the leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
First off, I never leave feed back on an item. This stuff is truly amazing. Just heat up your boots and apply. I put more than I thought I needed, and then just hit it with a heat gun and it sucked right into the leather. My boots look like new again. I tested in the snow, and it works perfect. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have Been using this for years!!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
I LOVE this product it is the best protection I have ever used on my leather shoes,boots, and bags and it genuinely works very well. It will make the color of your item darker and richer though ( which I like) so if you want to keep the exact color this is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Details on product inaccurate. Not 7oz. Not 4 oz. 3.5., December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator (Misc.)
The product itself deserves 5 stars as it is awesome! I use this for all my FRYE boots, purses etc. However this is not a costly item folks. It's BEESWAX. Plain and simple. The amazon description said 7oz in the drop down box to order. I received 3.5 oz like many others. FIX this please!! You are making us pay too much money for a small jar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sno Seal 3.5 Oz Jar W/ Applicator
$12.33
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.