Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, Strong, and Over the Top
The Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large is not necessarily a "must have" part of your backpacking adventure gear but it does serve well for its designed purpose. That purpose is securely transporting a finely aged, tasty, smooth, refreshing, alcoholic beverage that serves multiple functions.

Yes, it is really expensive.
Yes, it is ostentatious.
Yes, it...
Published on August 13, 2012 by Tradecraft

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rough threads mar experience
Screwing the lid on and off the flask is a grinding, unpleasant tactile experience. Maybe it's just how titanium feels, but to me it feels like the threads were not polished. The feel of screwing the lid on and off makes the flask feel cheap. This flask will not "wow" your friends, except in the sense they will think, "Wow, you paid a lot of money for a flask that...
Published 17 months ago by Scott Butler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rough threads mar experience, September 16, 2013
By 
Scott Butler (Chagrin Falls, OH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Screwing the lid on and off the flask is a grinding, unpleasant tactile experience. Maybe it's just how titanium feels, but to me it feels like the threads were not polished. The feel of screwing the lid on and off makes the flask feel cheap. This flask will not "wow" your friends, except in the sense they will think, "Wow, you paid a lot of money for a flask that feels cheap."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight, Strong, and Over the Top, August 13, 2012
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large (Sports)
The Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large is not necessarily a "must have" part of your backpacking adventure gear but it does serve well for its designed purpose. That purpose is securely transporting a finely aged, tasty, smooth, refreshing, alcoholic beverage that serves multiple functions.

Yes, it is really expensive.
Yes, it is ostentatious.
Yes, it is overkill.
Yes, there are much less expensive options available.
Yes, it is a bit extreme to have a titanium flask.

Now that we got that out of the way lets look at some of the benefits of this flask. If you are an ounce counter and look to shave off weight then Titanium is the way to go. It is not only very lightweight but extremely strong and durable. It weighs a mere 2.7 ounces/76.5 grams, does not rust, corrode, or leave a metallic taste. This flask will hold 6 ounces of your favorite adult beverage providing you with 6 shots of delight should you choose to partition out your drink in ounce increments. It comes with a plastic funnel and suede carrying case. For the price I would have expected a Titanium funnel.

So, what do you do with your favorite adult beverage in a super lightweight, super strong Titanium flask? Options include:

+ Celebrate arriving at your destination
+ Share with friends (legal age of course)
+ Spice up some tea on a cold night
+ Use it to barter for that delicious snack you forgot to bring
+ Use as a pain killer should you become injured
+ Use as a fire starter
+ Use as an antiseptic

Multi-use products are good to take when backpacking. See, you now have a few reasons to splurge on a top of the line Titanium flask. Seriously, no one really needs this flask. Many will not care that it is Titanium. Personally, I would rather spend money on other gear. But, if you are looking for a unique and quality gift then this is a great item. Do I recommend this Snow Peak Titanium Flask? If you have everything you need gear wise then yes. It really is a very neat flask (especially if you receive it as a gift!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy flask..., December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am very happy with my new Snow Peak flask. Pricey but it's nice and worth it. I search forever for a flask not made in China, well this one is made in Japan. With this flask you run the risk of dropping the cap. Be aware, the cap does not have any type of attachment to the main body of the flask. Besides that, very elegant and sophisticated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant first effort: needs retention system for top, August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
make no mistake: this is a well-made flask which is very lightweight and adds no taste to the contents. it comes with obvious finish imperfections which, in my view, are all to the good. the only problem is that for the great expense of the item, its top lacks any retention system and is very easy to lose (especially with cold fingers and gloves). it's a critical oversight, and one i hope snow peak takes into consideration in any future version of this otherwise expensive but rugged and delightful flask. if it were my company, i'd redesign the top with a simple retention system and then offer to replace older versions either free of charge or at a modest cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why put fantastic booze in a cheap flask?, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large (Sports)
This is the best flask on planet earth. If you care about the taste if your booze do yourself a favor and buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple classic design, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Simple classic shape and light weight.
Nicely packaged - a great gift.
My husband is thrilled with it and can't wait to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and much superior to a steel flask, January 20, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Titanium is vastly superior material for a flask that will hold your favorite adult beverage.

No titanium flask has a screw on lid holder - it must be hard to make out of titanium. It makes me nervous opening it on a chair lift and likelihood of fumbling the screwtop with gloves and dropping it. But if you can get by that, this is ideal.

The fit and finish on this surpasses all the steel flasks I've owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vastly superior to steel flask, January 20, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large (Sports)
Titanium is vastly superior material for a flask that will hold your favorite adult beverage.

No titanium flask has a screw on lid holder - it must be hard to make out of titanium. It makes me nervous opening it on a chair lift and likelihood of fumbling the screwtop with gloves and dropping it. But if you can get by that, this is ideal.

The fit and finish on this surpasses all the steel flasks I've owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TL;DR Get it., November 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large (Sports)
So I normally don't review anything nor do I buy simple objects for nearly $200. A flask that doesn't impart change to the taste of liquor? Beautiful, but there is a lingering metallic tinge when compared to glass. It's so minor though that I would still consider the price worth it. It's a worthwhile investment if you really care about the taste of your spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product, very happy with it, August 23, 2014
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask - Large (Sports)
everything I expected, I didn't purchase from amazon but instead purchased locally at the Snow Peak store in Portland OR.

Amazing product, very happy with it, comes with an actually usable bag that fits it very nicely, and a plastic funnel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Large
$170.00 $169.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.