Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Fifth Harmony Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars16
Color: One Color|Size: Large|Change
Price:$155.94 - $527.59
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 16, 2013
Screwing the lid on and off the flask is a grinding, unpleasant tactile experience. Maybe it's just how titanium feels, but to me it feels like the threads were not polished. The feel of screwing the lid on and off makes the flask feel cheap. This flask will not "wow" your friends, except in the sense they will think, "Wow, you paid a lot of money for a flask that feels cheap."
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
make no mistake: this is a well-made flask which is very lightweight and adds no taste to the contents. it comes with obvious finish imperfections which, in my view, are all to the good. the only problem is that for the great expense of the item, its top lacks any retention system and is very easy to lose (especially with cold fingers and gloves). it's a critical oversight, and one i hope snow peak takes into consideration in any future version of this otherwise expensive but rugged and delightful flask. if it were my company, i'd redesign the top with a simple retention system and then offer to replace older versions either free of charge or at a modest cost.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
I am very happy with my new Snow Peak flask. Pricey but it's nice and worth it. I search forever for a flask not made in China, well this one is made in Japan. With this flask you run the risk of dropping the cap. Be aware, the cap does not have any type of attachment to the main body of the flask. Besides that, very elegant and sophisticated.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
Titanium is vastly superior material for a flask that will hold your favorite adult beverage.

No titanium flask has a screw on lid holder - it must be hard to make out of titanium. It makes me nervous opening it on a chair lift and likelihood of fumbling the screwtop with gloves and dropping it. But if you can get by that, this is ideal.

The fit and finish on this surpasses all the steel flasks I've owned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2015
Titanium is vastly superior material for a flask that will hold your favorite adult beverage.

No titanium flask has a screw on lid holder - it must be hard to make out of titanium. It makes me nervous opening it on a chair lift and likelihood of fumbling the screwtop with gloves and dropping it. But if you can get by that, this is ideal.

The fit and finish on this surpasses all the steel flasks I've owned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
everything I expected, I didn't purchase from amazon but instead purchased locally at the Snow Peak store in Portland OR.

Amazing product, very happy with it, comes with an actually usable bag that fits it very nicely, and a plastic funnel.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
So I normally don't review anything nor do I buy simple objects for nearly $200. A flask that doesn't impart change to the taste of liquor? Beautiful, but there is a lingering metallic tinge when compared to glass. It's so minor though that I would still consider the price worth it. It's a worthwhile investment if you really care about the taste of your spirit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2013
This is the best flask on planet earth. If you care about the taste if your booze do yourself a favor and buy this.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Simple classic shape and light weight.
Nicely packaged - a great gift.
My husband is thrilled with it and can't wait to use it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
The build quality on this item is exceptional. No weld marks, very fluid. Also it keeps my Johnny Walker blue label tasting superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.