Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy flask...
I am very happy with my new Snow Peak flask. Pricey but it's nice and worth it. I search forever for a flask not made in China, well this one is made in Japan. With this flask you run the risk of dropping the cap. Be aware, the cap does not have any type of attachment to the main body of the flask. Besides that, very elegant and sophisticated.
Published 22 months ago by DudeWithAnAccent

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rough threads mar experience
Screwing the lid on and off the flask is a grinding, unpleasant tactile experience. Maybe it's just how titanium feels, but to me it feels like the threads were not polished. The feel of screwing the lid on and off makes the flask feel cheap. This flask will not "wow" your friends, except in the sense they will think, "Wow, you paid a lot of money for a flask that...
Published 13 months ago by Scott Butler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rough threads mar experience, September 16, 2013
By 
Scott Butler (Chagrin Falls, OH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
Screwing the lid on and off the flask is a grinding, unpleasant tactile experience. Maybe it's just how titanium feels, but to me it feels like the threads were not polished. The feel of screwing the lid on and off makes the flask feel cheap. This flask will not "wow" your friends, except in the sense they will think, "Wow, you paid a lot of money for a flask that feels cheap."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy flask..., December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
I am very happy with my new Snow Peak flask. Pricey but it's nice and worth it. I search forever for a flask not made in China, well this one is made in Japan. With this flask you run the risk of dropping the cap. Be aware, the cap does not have any type of attachment to the main body of the flask. Besides that, very elegant and sophisticated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant first effort: needs retention system for top, August 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
make no mistake: this is a well-made flask which is very lightweight and adds no taste to the contents. it comes with obvious finish imperfections which, in my view, are all to the good. the only problem is that for the great expense of the item, its top lacks any retention system and is very easy to lose (especially with cold fingers and gloves). it's a critical oversight, and one i hope snow peak takes into consideration in any future version of this otherwise expensive but rugged and delightful flask. if it were my company, i'd redesign the top with a simple retention system and then offer to replace older versions either free of charge or at a modest cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple classic design, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
Simple classic shape and light weight.
Nicely packaged - a great gift.
My husband is thrilled with it and can't wait to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality - Practical and exactly the right size, May 27, 2013
By 
michael Pena-rees (Port Melbourne, Victoria, AU) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
The build quality on this item is exceptional. No weld marks, very fluid. Also it keeps my Johnny Walker blue label tasting superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing flask, September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
It is THE best flask I have ever had the pleasure of owning. I carry it everyday filled with vodka. It is small, durable, and lightweight. The shape, design, and the included pouch is simply of high quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium (Sports)
very good,Pricey but it's nice and worth it,It is THE best flask I have ever had the pleasure of owning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Snow Peak Titanium Flask, Medium
$160.00 $159.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.