Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and fast
I really apreciate the purchase, it matches perfectly my expectations about the product, the shipment was fast, I received just in a while, price was good so I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
Published 3 months ago by Juliano Matteussi

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good overall, but has it's flaws
Keeping this one short, This game is great.... once you get to the fun parts.

The game requires to scour the levels looking for coins, once you find a set number per lever you have to find Shaun White somewhere on that level and he teaches you a new ability.

The coin hunting quickly gets repetitive, and sometimes very frustrating, but once you get...
Published on March 24, 2010 by Kyle Wrigley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good overall, but has it's flaws, March 24, 2010
By 
Kyle Wrigley (alameda, CA USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
Keeping this one short, This game is great.... once you get to the fun parts.

The game requires to scour the levels looking for coins, once you find a set number per lever you have to find Shaun White somewhere on that level and he teaches you a new ability.

The coin hunting quickly gets repetitive, and sometimes very frustrating, but once you get enough abilities is when this game really begins to shine.

The funnest part isn't anything scripted in the game itself, but just free riding over the massive levels, especially outrunning avalanches in Alaska.

THE BOTTOM LINE:
This game is amazing, once your put about 4 hours of drudging into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, March 1, 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
I think this game could be better in alot of ways!! it's an ok game once you get the hang of it..I think the controls a weird and the game effects could be better..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and fast, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
I really apreciate the purchase, it matches perfectly my expectations about the product, the shipment was fast, I received just in a while, price was good so I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game Kids Love It, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
It gets a 4 star rating because it does not have multi-player option....Currently there is no snowboarding game for multiplayers....Hoping someone out there will make one!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good game, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
Game is pretty fun to play. Story line is silly. Would be a much better game if goal was to land sponsorship, video parts, etc. Fairly realistic gameplay in competitions where you can't use focus powers. Focus powers dissolve all realism, but aside from the storyline you can choose not to use them. The game has a hard time correctly labeling air tricks, especially if you switch grabs mid-trick. This was somewhat dissapointing, but not a big deal for me because it was hard for me to pay attention to my character and look in the upper left to see what I landed. Multiplayer is pretty fun with lots of people. Music is great. Get the target special edition for an extra mountain and gear. Also, download the free pack from xbox live for good boards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, February 23, 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
This game is horrible. I bought it thinking I was getting a quality snowboarding game but instead received one that is difficult to play due to the controls and boring once figured out. Buy ssx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun game but second choice, March 1, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shaun White Snowboarding (Target Limited Edition) (Video Game)
My son plays the game often and enjoys it even though he prefers the call of duty serie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.