Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For The Price Paid - Five Stars
For the price of $29 USD, these are five star slippers. Not quite the quality of UGH, but those cost up to $150.

The wait for shipping from Great Britain to the States took approx. three weeks during the 2013 Holiday Season.

The "brown" slipper is a rich chocolate brown. The entire exterior is made of real suede leather. Inside the slipper, you...
Published 11 months ago by RS

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
The toe top unraveled after one day use.
Published 1 month ago by Buzant


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For The Price Paid - Five Stars, January 3, 2014
By 
RS "RS" (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For the price of $29 USD, these are five star slippers. Not quite the quality of UGH, but those cost up to $150.

The wait for shipping from Great Britain to the States took approx. three weeks during the 2013 Holiday Season.

The "brown" slipper is a rich chocolate brown. The entire exterior is made of real suede leather. Inside the slipper, you will find real wool. Not itchy wool, mind you. Nice, soft, welcoming wool. It looks exactly like the Amazon picture. The fit is perfect; I'm a 10.5 so the size 11 works perfectly while allowing a little room for thin socks. Fit and finish are better than your average pair of Dockers or Deerforms found in department stores. The item looks truly handmade. I can't determine where these are made as there are no markings, but guess the fine Country of England?

I have hardwood floors and there isn't enough cushioning on the sole for me. These are better suited for carpets; indoor use only. When tested on a carpeted area, comfort level drastically improves. I'd love to see these made with more sole cushioning. Still, I'm not deducting a star for the lack of cushioning. Just know this before purchase.

I highly recommend purchase for $29 USD if you will be walking on carpet and not on a hardwood floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy slippers, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The slippers are very comfortable and just what I was looking for. It's difficult to find the mocs with the all leather soles, so I tried ordering them online. I wear a size 10 1/2 shoe, so I got the size 11. They are comfortably secure while on, but I can slip into them easily. They ship from England, and I was dismayed when the shipping arrival was scheduled for four weeks, but they arrived within two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered these for my husband for Christmas. He really likes them and they are quite comfortable. I thought they might be tight with the sheepskin lining, but he said they were not. Very reasonably priced too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, July 16, 2014
This review is from: Snugrugs Men's Suede Sheepskin Moccasin Slippers With Soft Sole (Apparel)
I was surprised by the excellent quality. Yes, there is a label glued to the bottom of the sole. I was afraid it would be on the inside. I got the today and I've worn them all day. I love them. I wear a 9.5 wide and I ordered a 10. The size is a little snug. No room for socks, but they're slippers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for!, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are perfect! Super soft inside, but stiff enough suede to provide a little support. It's hard to find slippers without a rubber sole, and these are a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, November 18, 2014
By 
Buzant "mk" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The toe top unraveled after one day use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Husband, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shipped faster than expected and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. He really loved them and they help deter the dogs from stepping on his bare feet. The suede goes all the way around the bottom of the shoe, so don't try to make these yard or errand shoes. That will probably just destroy the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snugrugs suede slipper, mens brown, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best slippers I have ever owned. Very reasonable price for such high quality. I will never purchase any other brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality!!, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I LOVED this purchase. It was a gift for my dad who only wears soft sole slippers. After numerous failed attempts at finding any in my area I tried AMAZON and found these little gems. The quality is out of this world and the size and fit were perfect. Although I did not receive these until after the holiday they were most certainly worth the wait and my father could not have been happier. If you are looking for superior quality at a great price these slippers are for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wool, November 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
To find a natural lining in a slipper is a bit rare, but these have actual sheepskin. I've only had them a couple of days, but they seem well made and they are nice and warm. My foot measures about 11-1/2, so ordered a 13. With heavy socks, they are pretty tight and definitely narrow. For me, they're the best indoor slipper I've ever found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.