Start reading Sodium Bicarbonate - Full Medical Review on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available
 

Sodium Bicarbonate - Full Medical Review [Kindle Edition]

Mark Sircus
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (35 customer reviews)

Digital List Price: $24.90 What's this?
Kindle Price: $13.99
You Save: $10.91 (44%)

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Book Description

This book is for all individuals interested in taking responsibility for their health and medical treatments. It is the first comprehensive medical review of sodium bicarbonate, which is an essential medicinal for every emergency room, intensive care ward, dental office, clinic and home medicine cabinet. Sodium bicarbonate (Baking Soda) is one of the most useful substances in the world of medicine; it has been used for decades as an adjunct in chemotherapy and is used commonly in emergency room and intensive care wards around the world.

This book has a special focus on the use of sodium bicarbonate for cancer treatment but also covers its use in areas of kidney disease, diabetes, treatment of flu, the common cold and other areas of general medicine. Sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) is a true work horse medicine that does everything from saving lives in a heartbeat to curing or diminishing a common cold.


Product Details

  • File Size: 4237 KB
  • Print Length: 448 pages
  • Publisher: International Medical Veritas Association; 2 edition (June 3, 2010)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005347ZFQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #159,546 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
60 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baking Soda Does What??? Great Book! :) June 22, 2012
By Britty
Verified Purchase
After reviewing many resources on the web I came across PhKillsCancer and many other resources backing sodium bicarbonate aka baking soda for treatment of illnesses especially hard to treat ones. With regards to cancer the research shows that cancer can not thrive in a high alkalinity environment. By taking baking soda it increases your body's alkalinity levels. Normal levels is 6 but to kill cancer or other hard to treat illnesses 7 and above is suggested.

In 1929 there was a gentlemen who discovered that cancer and other hard to treat illnesses cannot thrive in high alkalinity levels and said to cure / treat with baking soda...he was awarded the noble peace prize. What does this tell you. As I dug deeper the research became clearer and clearer to me...baking soda is nothing to laugh at but to cure with.

I have a chronic illness and tested my PH levels with strips and my levels are as low as they can go. The lower your levels makes you more prone to cancer and other hard to treat illnesses. Cancer thrives in levels of 3.0 and below. Having low alkalinity levels mean you are acidic which cancer and other illnesses thrive. I am actually going to try this protocol to see if it smothers my illness. Because all the research is there backed by facts.

Research has also shown that cancer is white which shows it's a fungus and can be killed with sodium bicarbonate at the right levels. Do your research, it's unbelievable.
Was this review helpful to you?
51 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money September 20, 2013
I purchased this book through the authors website, I wish it was returnable. If you are looking for all the reasons you should be taking baking soda and magnesium this book is for you. If you are looking for a specific protocol with exact instructions on how to use baking soda for cancer or other conditions you might as well just do web searches. One chapter is about a guy who used baking soda and molasses to cure his prostate cancer- it is an exact reproduction of this persons daily log while undergoing the treatment, this information is right off of the patients website, it is not a protocol. Another chapter gives the exact instructions on how to use it directly from the baking soda box. Basically why buy the book? He is just copying what is already out there for free on recommended usage.
This book is a conglomeration of articles he has written, it is not written in book format which makes it very difficult to find the specific information I would be looking for. The information is repeated over and over most of which is the scientific reasoning for using baking soda in addition to being one giant advertisement for his other books. There are no case studies or even indications that he himself has ever used this to treat patients of his own, all of the articles are references to what other people have done. He also gives a list of products that he claims to use to heal people but never gives any recommended dosages- I guess you have to buy his other books for that, why even list them???
Was this review helpful to you?
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating! June 11, 2013
I have to say, I was fascinated with the material in this book because it provides a fundamental framework for understanding the nature of disease: that chronic health conditions and diseases arise from an acidic state of the body.

You can sign up for my webinar replay of my interview of Dr. Sircus here: [...]

By this point, many of us may have heard or read that an alkaline body is required for good health or its converse, that an acidic body develops diseases and disorders. If you haven't heard about this, that's OK, just know that a slightly alkaline body pH of 7.35 - 7.45 is optimal.

Dr. Mark Sircus lays the foundation for why this pH level is optimal: because "excessive acidic pH leads to cellular deterioration" and because "acid conditions increase the strength of oxygen free radical reactions which are involved in the processes of cell injury and cell death".

Anyone who knows my work as a Certified Holistic Health Counselor knows that I am constantly harping about inflammation. Inflammation is caused by the aforementioned free-radical reactions and is a common underlying factor in chronic diseases and conditions.

So, here we have an underlying factor to the underlying factor of inflammation: acid conditions in the body. Not only that, but Dr. Sircus digs further to show us that this increased oxidative stress caused by free radicals, which is caused by an acidic condition, is especially dangerous to our mitochondria. Aha!
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic everyone should have a copy! January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase
I think this book is fantastic and should be read by every American today because most of us have no idea what is causing cancer and other things that make us sick. This book is very well written and has a great deal of data to back up it's claims of how to cure cancer and many other things that are terribly wrong in our bodies.

I have had cancer and if I would have known about this book I would have tried everything in it before doing Chemo or Radiation. I am doing several things recommended in this book now to keep from ever having to get cancer again. There are cases listed in the book where there is total cancer remission by using the formulas in this book. I have done a great deal of research on my own and can verify that Mark Sircus is right on target with his findings. You can look up Dr. Simoncini from Italy for one. You can find him on youtube talking about his Baking Soda cancer cure. AWESOME!!!

The main aspect of this book is to return the body to a healthy PH level as quickly as possible if you have cancer and other illnesses and then to keep your body at a healthy PH balance after that. He is very careful to tell you the correct intake and solutions so you do not get alkaline overdose. He also talks about other crucial things (ingredients) necessary to maintain a healthy body such as CO2, Magnesium, Iodine and others that are very easily obtained, cheap, and simple to use. The big Pharmaceutical companies certainly do not want you to know about this of course or they would go broke.

I love this book and I am using most everything in it to return and keep my body at a good healthy PH balance.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Sodium bicarbonate and so many others
In a time of such pollution and lies from the medical institutions we have sane look into what is out there to protect us.
Published 20 days ago by Santo J. Demauro
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
great energy booster.
Published 26 days ago by Jerry W. Hale
5.0 out of 5 stars No wonder big pharma would like to ban it
This might be the definitive work on Sodium Bicarbonate. No wonder big pharma would like to ban it. Allows us to take our own health into control.
Published 1 month ago by Louis Sardonis
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterindications
This book lacks mention of counter indications for the use of Baking soda internally.
FIRST Do not take baking soda with more than 1,000 iu Vitamin D a day. Read more
Published 3 months ago by William Rasmussen
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
I learned very much and am practicing what I learned! Kirk.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars The most inexpensive medicine in the world!!
This book is outstanding. One of the only books I know of that covers internal use of Sodium Bicarbonate so extensively. He even covers intravenous use. Dr. Read more
Published 7 months ago by Gman
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book on the health benefits of Sodium Bicarbonate and Magnesium...
Very interesting book! It has helped me to understand the reasons for some of my health issues and what to do about them.
Published 8 months ago by Keith McKay
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend
Highly recommend people get informed in this area.
Published 8 months ago by FOXE
4.0 out of 5 stars Sodium Bicarbonate
Its a nice book but a bit difficult to follow when you want a quick reference. especially so when developing a home protocol for bircarbonate of soda. Read more
Published 11 months ago by Edwin Barasa Mang'eni
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Hogwash and Pseudoscience
Dr. Mark Sircus is just one man in a long line of quacks trying to sell useless junk to the naive and desperate. Read more
Published 11 months ago by Joe Rogan
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category