Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well
I have had a lot of different oil sponges. For the most part they all worked. Some were a little oil heavy, but this is not one of them. It adds a nice thin coat of oil, letting you really rub it in without making your shoes look like they survived the BP oil spill.

Good results, good price. no buyers remore, very happy.
Published 17 months ago by Z. Brickett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Functional
Fluid in the reservoir ran out extremely quickly. The sponge rapidly soaked up all of this fluid. The end result was that this sponge was only useable for polishing one shoe of a pair!
Published 9 months ago by C. Luther


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have had a lot of different oil sponges. For the most part they all worked. Some were a little oil heavy, but this is not one of them. It adds a nice thin coat of oil, letting you really rub it in without making your shoes look like they survived the BP oil spill.

Good results, good price. no buyers remore, very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for any color shoes, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear dress shoes daily. I have tried different shine sponges. This particular one works exceptionally well with any color shoes. It also lasts a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - easy to use, January 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love how quick this product is and the end result is brilliant. I bought 2 of these: one for home and one for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, April 28, 2013
By 
Jeffrey Skydell "JSkydell" (Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used this variety of sponge in the past, and it gives a pair of shoes a wonderful shine, almost like a paste wax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the purpose, December 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great way to always keep you shoes shined while on the run. I am a business professional that needs to have dust and scuff free shoes and this works great in a timely fashion without creating any residue. Would suggest for anyone not interested in typical shoe shinning methodologies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, December 11, 2013
By 
2 Bad Cats (Point Bob, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It works very well, it's quick, clean and the end results are no different than a proper buff and polish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, December 10, 2013
By 
Book Lover "BL" (Portland, ME USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so surprised at how easily and thoroughly this shined my leather shoes. I will definitely purchase it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Really Functional, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fluid in the reservoir ran out extremely quickly. The sponge rapidly soaked up all of this fluid. The end result was that this sponge was only useable for polishing one shoe of a pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars drys out quickly, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was ok for the first couple of uses, but unfortunately It dryed out quickly after only a few uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for travel., November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really amazingly easy to use. Makes a great shine and clean to use. Def. a travel essential and lasts forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sof Sole Instant Shine Sponge
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.