Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
This is a lovely sweater in a beautiful color that fits perfectly. The cowl neck is very flattering. It came quickly.
Published 20 months ago by Sharon Blane

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce material on the cowl
The cowl is extra thick and an interesting textural knit. It is very soft. The body of the sweater is shortish...If you washed it, I imagine that it would shrink some in length. I was looking for something a little longer for warmth, and to insure against shrinkage. If you like a shorter sweater, you would probably like it. I am not tall....5' -1".
Published 20 months ago by skinky alice


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce material on the cowl, December 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The cowl is extra thick and an interesting textural knit. It is very soft. The body of the sweater is shortish...If you washed it, I imagine that it would shrink some in length. I was looking for something a little longer for warmth, and to insure against shrinkage. If you like a shorter sweater, you would probably like it. I am not tall....5' -1".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Worth Your Trouble, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This sweater is sized soo small that the Extra Large Size is about the same size as a small, to call it medium would be streatching it. I bought the Large and it was so small my wife could not get it on, sent it back and got the Extra Large, I swear it was smaller!
My wife is not a large woman and wears a medium in most clothing. The Extra Large Size might comfortably fit a woman of about 5 ft and 100 lbs or less.
I have sent the second one back for a refund of my money.
The fabric is soft and the color is nice, other than that, I can't say it is worth buying unless you are a very small person or child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice and soft but to short, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The color is a nice bright red and the neck has a nice texture to it. But the sweater is way to short for my liking. I am a size 10 and a bit busty and the sweater ended at my waist, would prefer it to reach my hips. Had to turn it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully soft, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had read previous comments so I ordered a size bigger. Not sure if I needed to but it will allow room for shrinkage. I love the fit, sleeves are nice and long and it's not too short. Very soft and is not itchy. I would recommend this sweater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and cozy., December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This sweater does run small, I ordered a medium and I usually wear a small or extra small. I am 5'1 and I like the length it looks great with jeans. I took one star off for not being true size, but the texture is wonderful, cowl neckline is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good sweater, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two sofie sweaters. The other one is perfect, but this one is a little small. Besides the sweater is soft and warm, maybe I should loose some weight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a lovely sweater in a beautiful color that fits perfectly. The cowl neck is very flattering. It came quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the color, December 18, 2012
By 
K. Burns (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great color. Good fit - soft and comfortable. I liked the cowl neck style. Great for my cold office and very stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and Warm, January 15, 2013
By 
Jens Beck (Cleveland, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great sweater for the cold of the upper midwest. It is like wearing a snuggly and yet I never feel too warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear small to medium in tops but got a large based on the reviews, which was a good choice. There is a bit of room, but the large still looks and feels like a good fit. This is my first cashmere sweater, so i'm not sure how it compares, but this is very soft and feels luxurious. The cowl neck is beautiful and flattering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.