Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, quick shipping
I paid $3.24 shipped for the duck bills, and they were well worth the price. This is the cheapest I have found the clips, whether online or in-stores. They are very sturdy and great quality. Very pleased with them.
Published on March 20, 2011 by Quick32

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Regret This Purchase!
I've had this item a very short time (barely 3 months). Additionally, I use them infrequently. To date, I have six clips remaining. These clips are so poorly made that they break apart in your hand. Don't waste your money.
Published 21 months ago by Rhonda J.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, quick shipping, March 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I paid $3.24 shipped for the duck bills, and they were well worth the price. This is the cheapest I have found the clips, whether online or in-stores. They are very sturdy and great quality. Very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product Fantastic Price!, July 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
These were exactly what I was looking for to section off my hair during styling. I was worried that they would not be made well but they are strong and well made. I have fine hair so I was very worried they wouldn't hold well. However, even with the smallest section the clips hold well. I couldn't be happier with the product and you can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds that smooth style, September 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
When you have gone to all the trouble to get that smooth look in a humid locale, these clips hold the style in place overnight or when bathing--I believe the technique is called "dubi dubi" when you wrap the hair around your head and clip it at intervals--no need to wash/restyle, so saves lots of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As expected., September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
Very normal quality clips. I thought they'd be bigger and was surprised at how small they were. I received a very small box, I'm talking like half a cigarette carton small and almost couldn't believe there were 12 in there. They get the job done though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did Its Job Perfectly, March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
There's not much to say about this product other than it does exactly what its supposed to. Can't complain at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, September 2, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I like these duck-bill hair clips. The are nicely arched, making them comfortable against the scalp. They hold really well and release the hair without snags. No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hurray for volume, January 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I love these clips. I have curly hair, about 2c-3a, and I ordered these to add lift at my roots while my hair dries. They work really well, although for my purpose I probably should have ordered the smaller clips (alligator clips I think). I do keep losing them, but that is my fault. Either keep the box to store them or give them a special place because they will disappear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect clips for styling hair in sections, December 3, 2011
By 
L. Ricci (Milwaukee, WI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I use these to keep hair out of the way as I use an iron on one section at a time. They work well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I Regret This Purchase!, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I've had this item a very short time (barely 3 months). Additionally, I use them infrequently. To date, I have six clips remaining. These clips are so poorly made that they break apart in your hand. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crafter creates hair ornaments on this clip, January 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips (Misc.)
I (Auggies owner) enjoy wearing flowers in my hair and have been looking for a reseptical that allows me to hot glue them onto - for quick comfortable insertion and your duck bill clips "fit the bill". Beauty supply houses didn't have what I needed. I intend to reorder them soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Soft 'N Style 12 All Purpose Duck Bill Hair Clips
$7.99 $4.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.