Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bid on love
Social worker Gabriela Morales allows herself to be auctioned off to raise funds for an unwed mother's program. Growing up poor, she knows the difference the smallest kindness can make. Dr. Marcos Calderon is wealthy, handsome and in need of a counterfeit fiancé. Gabriela fits the bill but he doesn't count on his reaction to seeing her all dressed up. After winning...
Published on November 22, 2011 by Linda S. Andrews

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother
Poorly written, ridiculous plot, and the characters were so cliche. I can't believe anybody would find this appealing. Don't bother.
Published 16 months ago by SBGAL


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bid on love, November 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Social worker Gabriela Morales allows herself to be auctioned off to raise funds for an unwed mother's program. Growing up poor, she knows the difference the smallest kindness can make. Dr. Marcos Calderon is wealthy, handsome and in need of a counterfeit fiancé. Gabriela fits the bill but he doesn't count on his reaction to seeing her all dressed up. After winning her in the auction, he makes a bargain that will change both their lives forever. If they're willing to take a chance.

Sold on You is a fun, quick read. Gabriela is a wonderful heroine whose willingness to do all for her cause is endearing and sparks a bit of humor. I loved to see her struggle to reconcile her prejudices against the real Marcos. Marcos is well-written and his love for his grandmother will melt your heart. Ms. Knightly has enough flips on the plot to earn a place on my keeper shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An alluring read..., December 8, 2011
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Sold on You is a light, easy read that's amusing and alluring to anyone that's a romantic at heart. I enjoyed the characters and was able to easily connect with them and feel their frustrations and plights. I loved that the heroine, Gabriela, wasn't the usual cookie cutter heroine that you usually see in romance novels: thin and blonde. Gabriela is a raven-haired, green-eyed, curvaceous Latina and her counterpart, Marcos, is a tall, dark, and handsome Argentinean.

The author, Sophia Knightly does an excellent job in giving her heroine balance. Though Gabriela makes it clear that she is independent, she doesn't have that aggressive attitude that can come off as annoying. She's a lovable character that's easy to root for. Marcos, on the other hand, is annoying, but charmingly so. He knows what he wants, and he expects to have his way. It was fun to see him stew when his Abuelita turned his scheme against him as well as in the humorous dinner scenes in the novel.

The story that Knightly created is an enjoyable one. It's a sweet romance between two stubborn people that begins with a wacky scheme. The push and pull of emotion in this story will entangle you, not letting you go until you reach the very last page. Sold On You is easily a book you can devour in one sitting. I highly recommend it.

Jamee Pritchard (The Kindle Book Review)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Holiday Love Story!, November 9, 2011
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book! Ms. Knightly uses humor to creat a sexy love story amid the soft, gentle breezes of sunny Naples, Florida. The heroine,Gabriela, is delightful and the hero, Marcos--one hot catch! The matchmaking grandma is a hoot! It is one holiday the reader won't soon forget. Can't wait to read more from her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read!, November 21, 2012
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading all of Sophia Knightly's books. This one made for a great weekend getaway. I look forward to reading many more from her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sold On You...Pleasurable!, January 25, 2012
By 
Bonnie (Huntington Beach) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Dr. Marcos Calderon lies to his Grandmother about being engaged. Because of this, she decides to pay him a visit to meet his new fiancé. Now, Marcos must find a fake fiancé. He has the perfect women for the job--his prim and proper co-worker Gabriela. In persuading her to participate in such a plan, it will be one exciting and alluring quest.

Gabriela agreed to participate in charitable bachelorette auction. And the devilishly handsome Dr. Marcos knows this, and he sets his sights on outbidding all just to get Gabriela. Upon his winnings, Gabriela questions his motives. Marcos reveals to Gabriela that he needs her to be his fake fiancé for the weekend. Through much convincing and bribing; Marcos finally gets Gabriela to agree. And what fun this will be...

In the meantime, as they both try hard to deceive his grandmother, something electrifying occurs that will change both their lives forever. It is a partnership that will eventually blossom into one most intoxicating relationships imaginable. It will nip at your heart as you turn the pages to this light-hearted, humorous, and pleasurable read. It's a story that will leave a smile on your face. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good romantic read, November 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It was a soft romantic read that is interesting only if you read the series as written. From book 1 and so on. The storyline had the ending at the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, November 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Sophia Knight outdid herself with this story. It is so wonderful,a great romance story that you will start reading you will not put down. It is an absolute delight to read. I give it a 5 stars, best read so far to date. I absolutely loved it. I look forward to read more from Sophia. I read it twice so far, I am sure I will read it again! If you want to give someone a good romance book, this is one to put on your list. You will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Superb Read, January 6, 2012
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've always enjoyed this author's work, and again Sophia Knightly AKA Victoria Marquez does not disappoint. Sold on You is a fast paced, hilarious read. I loved the dialogue. Heroine Gabriela Morales is spunky and fun. She is the perfect balance for confirmed bachelor, Dr. Marcos Calderon. This is one sexy read and a definite page turner. I am diehard fan of this author... and Sold on Her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spicy Hot and guaranteed to singe your fingers!!, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Gabriela worked at North Collier Hospital as a very caring social worker. Her pet project was a place called 'Fresh Start Center' for unwed mothers. She was at a fundraiser for that very purpose. A bachelorette auction with the proceeds going to the Center. She had already worked it out ahead of time for a harmless, older gentlemen friend to bid on her. She was to be his date for the whole weekend. Unfortunately, things didn't worked out as she planned. Dr. Marcos Calderon got the winning bid because he definitely wanted Gabriela for this weekend. He had plans for her.
Marcos wanted her to be his pretend fiancee for the weekend because his grandmother was coming. It would please her because Gabriela was Latino. He also knew his grandmother wanted him to get married and give her grandchildren. He would fool her until she went home Sunday and that would be the end of it. Except... Grandma decided to stay longer, his current girlfriend found out about the fake engagement, and Gabriella saw the girlfriend kissing Marcos. Can life get anymore messed up?? Oh, yeah.
I loved this story for several reasons. 1). Gabriella didn't jump right into bed with him - she is an old fashioned girl. 2). The heat and attraction between these two characters will make you think they are crazy for not acting on it. 3). The get even plan when Gabriella discovers the girlfriend. This story is just too good to pass up. Read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story, April 28, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Lbassin" (Grand Blanc, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a well written romance. I enjoy watching the best laid plans go awry. I enjoyed this. book , I hope there are more books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sold on You (Tropical Heat Book 2)
$3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.