Customer Reviews


795 Reviews
5 star:
 (559)
4 star:
 (145)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


240 of 253 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Eclectic Masterpiece
First, a word about the auto-tuning. I will say that I am generally averse to electric manipulation of the voice. The difference here is that Fun. uses auto-tuning, not to compensate for the soloist's inability to sing (as a disturbingly increasing number of popular artists do these days -- as we have seen in his live performances Nate Ruess can really belt one out)...
Published on February 22, 2012 by R. Gerard

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.
There's' nothing inherently wrong with this album. I bought it for 1.99 because I liked "We are Young". I didn't really care for the album at all and found it to be way too "pop" for my tastes and thought it would be a little more "rock" than it was. The autotune in some songs was a big turn off (i thought the music industry had moved past this phase?).

As with...
Published on July 3, 2012 by A. McCarter


‹ Previous | 118 19 2080 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Some Nights FUN., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
Most excellent album. The band and their producers are tight and focused.
The synergy is quite evident, sincere and supreme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
I love every single song on this album. I keep it in my car so I don't have to listen to the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Typical of many CD buys--only a few good songs, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
I love the songs we all heard on the radio, but others are a little too screechy for me. Like many CD buys, I only like a few of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars summer music., December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Explicit) (MP3 Music)
That was summer fun music for this past year. Lighter than I usually listen to but very enjoyable and part of my daily selections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is going to be collectoras item, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Vinyl)
great group, in years to come this will bev remembered as one of the classics with every song a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My New Favorite Album!, December 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
Great sound from an up-and-coming band. The language isn't dirty or suggestive--it is well-written music with great beats. You should enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much more than the songs you hear on the radio., December 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
Fun is a great name for this band. I love this album. All the songs are great; this is so much more than the ones you hear on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Dance Beat, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
I love the music of this group. It is up beat, but you can actually understand what they are saying. Reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catchy song, December 2, 2013
By 
Ian T. Adams (Morton Grove, Illinois, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Explicit) (MP3 Music)
Good, catchy song. Basic pop music that's easy to listen to in the background. Nothing too special about it, but I enjoy it nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Some Nights (Audio CD)
Interesting music - hard to categorize but it's the one I reach for first when I want to plug in a CD in the car for some music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2080 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Some Nights
Some Nights by Fun (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.