Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Battery as advertised
I purchased this battery as a spare. It is the same size as the one that came with the HDD recorder. The batteries drain fairly fast if you do a ton of on and off shots like I have done for our newborn. No complaints. Also purchased small plug-in charger for the battery only. This is a must because it means you do not need to carry the docking station unless you plan...
Published on June 1, 2007 by Pappy 214

versus
18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT a NPFM50 Replacement
When searching for a replacement battery, Amazon leads you to believe that the NP FH 50 is a replacement for the NP FM 50. This battery will NOT replace your NPFM50; it does NOT fit in my Sony DSC-S70 despite claiming to be comparable.
Now to deal with an annoying return, plus 4 days lost.
No knock against the battery or the retailer, just don't do what I...
Published on April 26, 2008 by Andrew A. Malin


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Battery as advertised, June 1, 2007
By 
Pappy 214 (Buffalo Grove, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
I purchased this battery as a spare. It is the same size as the one that came with the HDD recorder. The batteries drain fairly fast if you do a ton of on and off shots like I have done for our newborn. No complaints. Also purchased small plug-in charger for the battery only. This is a must because it means you do not need to carry the docking station unless you plan on filling the hard drive before you can access a computer to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spare Battery...., August 27, 2007
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
Does what it says on the tin really, powers my HDD camcorder for longer than the supplied NPFH40 battery - but then it would as it's of higher capacity. Add to that it's a genuine replacement, not like some poor copies around. Shop around carefully for the best deal, makes all the difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True to its title, October 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
This one is a spare battery for my DSC-HX1. Nothing much to be said about this but this is a orginal Sony product and the battery life is far better than my any other previous camera batteries.
Most of the times while buying accessories you wonder if it would be as good as the ones you originally got with your purchase. You wont be disappointed with this.
A must buy as a spare if you like to take many pictures without having to worry if your battery would drain down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars don't you love a high average rating?, June 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
exactly the same size batt as the NPFH30 that sony packs with the DCR-DVD models. that was my priority. haven't used it yet so as long as it lasts any longer than the default, i'm happy. found it for 32.99 last week, while sony's website and others sells the same NPFH50 for 60.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sony's InfoLithium Battery for DSC-HX1, June 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
This "new" battery of Sony's is a bit smaller than for the Sony DSLR series. However, it still maintains enough power to see me through most of day's worth of shooting. That's using the LCD screen, zoom, some video shooting, and reviewing/deleting. I always carry a spare, fully charged battery for the inevitable "emergency". It's well worth the cost for reliability, size, and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good backup., April 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
This better works fine in my sony camcorder.
The only problem is it does not hold a charge if you store it for over a week or so.
So it's not ready for the special moment when you need it. it does still take a full charge and works great.
You just need to recharge it periodically if you want it ready to go when you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Sony DSC-100X Digital Camera, August 7, 2011
By 
Fred "mrdata22" (Sacramento, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This battery is identical to the battery Sony puts in the original box when you buy the Sony DSC-100X Digital Camera, except for one difference. Actually, this is the upgraded battery. The battery that comes in the camera box is rated at 870 mAh. This battery is rated at 900 mAh. Sony has replaced their 870 mAh battery with this NP-FH50 Li-Ion 900 mAh battery. So, now you can get a better battery with this battery, and it works perfectly in the Sony DSC-100X digital camera. Nice to have a spare. Buy a travel charger for this battery (for a NP-H50 battery), and you can charge one battery in the electric wall outlet, while still using your camera with the other battery. Do a search for a travel battery and you will find some bargains. This battery works great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Battery for the HC96, September 14, 2007
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
I bought an off-brand battery and it wouldn't work in my camera. So, I bought this battery and it works great. It lasts at least 30% longer and is the same physical size as the battery that came with my HC96. I can almost go through a 60 minute dv tape with this battery. Though, I do have to qualify that statement by saying that I hardly ever use the LCD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT a NPFM50 Replacement, April 26, 2008
By 
Andrew A. Malin (Congers, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
When searching for a replacement battery, Amazon leads you to believe that the NP FH 50 is a replacement for the NP FM 50. This battery will NOT replace your NPFM50; it does NOT fit in my Sony DSC-S70 despite claiming to be comparable.
Now to deal with an annoying return, plus 4 days lost.
No knock against the battery or the retailer, just don't do what I did.
Andrew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sony Cam Battery, October 8, 2008
This review is from: Sony NPFH50 H Series Actiforce Hybrid InfoLithium Battery for most Sony Camcorders and A230, A330 and A380 Alpha DSLR (Retail Packaging) (Camera)
I got this as a spare battery - and use it all the time. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.