Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the owner's manual
This dummies book, like many others in the series, gives the information you need in a clear and concise format. Many owner's manuals are difficult to understand, as the translations from Japanese or Chinese to English can be very confusing. This book's author is well versed in the English language, and delivers even more information than you could find in the manual if...
Published 22 months ago by gocubzgo

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough
I was wondering for something useful. Usually, For Dummies works great with me, but this wasn't the case. I don't know really why. Perhaps it's just a longer manual.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the owner's manual, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies (Paperback)
This dummies book, like many others in the series, gives the information you need in a clear and concise format. Many owner's manuals are difficult to understand, as the translations from Japanese or Chinese to English can be very confusing. This book's author is well versed in the English language, and delivers even more information than you could find in the manual if you read it 3 times. Content is delivered in an easy to read and understand style, and I find myself referring to this book first when I want to learn more about what my camera can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars explains the camera so well, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies (Paperback)
talks you through the camera and operations on why you would use a feature, not just what the feature is like in the manual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book., August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies (Paperback)
Very helpful book for understanding my new camera. Whenever a question arises I find it is a great quick reference. Especially like the way it walks one through the learning process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my camera goto book, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies (Paperback)
great book for the dummy like me uses language i can understand without making me feel lake a total fool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies (Paperback)
A really useful and helpful book. I thought I knew most things about my A55, but surprise! I've learned a few new things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough, October 10, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Capital Federal, Argentina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was wondering for something useful. Usually, For Dummies works great with me, but this wasn't the case. I don't know really why. Perhaps it's just a longer manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies
Sony Alpha SLT-A35 / A55 For Dummies by Robert Correll (Paperback - February 21, 2012)
$29.99 $21.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.