Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this camera!!
We bought this camera to replace our old one, and man are we glad we found this one! It is soooo fast and the pictures are soooo clear! It is a really nice little camera! My only thing is that online the white looks silver but believe me it is very white! Not a huge deal, this camera makes up for the fact that its not silver!
Published 15 months ago by Sonia

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing stuff
Although I got the main items (Camera, SD Card, Spare Battery and the case), some of the items advertised were missing (USB Card Reader, Memory Wallet, LCD Screen Protectors).

If I knew that from the start, I`d have chosen another bundle with the same camera...

Camera itself is everything you can expect from a point and shoot, which is exactly what I...
Published 14 months ago by Paulo A.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this camera!!, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
We bought this camera to replace our old one, and man are we glad we found this one! It is soooo fast and the pictures are soooo clear! It is a really nice little camera! My only thing is that online the white looks silver but believe me it is very white! Not a huge deal, this camera makes up for the fact that its not silver!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, Fun easy to use camera, August 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
Great Price, Fun easy to use camera. Small, pocket size. Takes good pictures in the dark. Awesome HD video quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Camera, October 7, 2013
By 
Debbie (Bethel Park, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
I love this camera! It is small, but the screen is big. This bundle was wonderful, as you got a battery AND a backup battery too! I went on the Sony site and got a hot pink silicone cover for it! Very pleased with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing stuff, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
Although I got the main items (Camera, SD Card, Spare Battery and the case), some of the items advertised were missing (USB Card Reader, Memory Wallet, LCD Screen Protectors).

If I knew that from the start, I`d have chosen another bundle with the same camera...

Camera itself is everything you can expect from a point and shoot, which is exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Experience!, July 19, 2013
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
My hubby bought this set of camera with accessories as my birthday present & they arrived promptly in perfect condition. I'm enjoying the use of this camera with wifi function. I highly recommend this website purchase, which is significantly cheaper than walking into any shops in Singapore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony & Amazon: great team!, July 6, 2013
By 
Geegee Five (Waretown, New Jersey United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
I killed our 1st Sony Cyber-shot by not holding it tightly... plop... into a small puddle. Bought this one as a replacement; however, it quickly became an upgrade. So-o-o-o many additional features, better pixels, stronger zoom, plus all the "extras" which when added up separately would cost twice as much as we paid for the package. Great close-ups and distance fotos. We're certain to find additional features as we use this camera more often. We are truly amazed at the intricate details and return of fun when using this Sony!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Package missing items - Product defective, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
Ordered this camera package, as it was a good price and included everything we needed. Order was received quickly, but (same as others reported) seller does NOT include memory card reader or memory card case AS DESCRIBED.

Camera worked great for a week, then the screen went bad. White lines fill about 1/3 of the screen and a big black splotch covered the center. As this appears to be an LCD screen, the lifespan should be around 10 years ... NOT 7 DAYS!

The product was supposed to be new, not refurbished. It DID have the original seal, so I presume that part of the order was correct. Thus, I do question whether the product is poorly made or it was luck of the draw getting a bad one.

All in all, a bad buying experience. Luckily, I have had better luck int he past with Amazon. Still, I will likely steer clear of Focus Camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera!, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
I've only had the camera for a couple days but I LOVE it so far! It is very small so keep that in mind. For it's size it takes awesome pictures. I mean I am not a professional photographer or anything but I think my pictures are coming out great for what I want it for. There are a lot of settings, but there are some auto settings that seem to work really well in most lighting a so it takes the guesswork out of it. I love the panorama feature and that it is easily accessible. The wifi feature was a little misleading because it won't let you connect over a public wifi, only a private password protected one, but it still works great. Wifi functions are a little confusing to figure out but if you actually read the directions (which I didn't at first) it clears it all up, imagine that. Overall I am super satisfied with the camera so far! Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars i RECEIVED THE PACKAGE WITHOUT THE 16 GB SD CARD ..., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
i RECEIVED THE PACKAGE WITHOUT THE 16 GB SD CARD AND IT WAS THE SAME ISSUE WITH OTHER BUYERS. i WOULD APPRECIATE TO RECEIVE THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like it, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX80/W 16.2MP Wi-Fi Digital Camera with 8x Optical Zoom in White + Sony 16GB SDHC Class 10 + Sony Camera Case + Replacement NP-BN1 Battery + Accessory Kit (Electronics)
Great great great for a pocket camera.
Simple and easy to use, and complete package. I always carry it in my backpack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.