Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover
Looks good on the e-book reader, and does not add much size to it. The cover seems to be made out of leather. It is either really good faux leather or real, I can not tell. The cover has built in magnets on the front and back, so that it stays shut. It is held to the Reader by 2 plastic tabs, one on top, and one on bottom. They fit into holes in the Reader. The tabs are...
Published on January 13, 2010 by John Englewood

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Fit
This thing must be for an older model of the pocket or something. I got this for my wife for christmas and when she opened it and tried to put her sony pocket into it the cover was about an inch or so to tall.
Published on January 27, 2011 by couldbne1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, January 13, 2010
By 
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
Looks good on the e-book reader, and does not add much size to it. The cover seems to be made out of leather. It is either really good faux leather or real, I can not tell. The cover has built in magnets on the front and back, so that it stays shut. It is held to the Reader by 2 plastic tabs, one on top, and one on bottom. They fit into holes in the Reader. The tabs are made of a high quality plastic, and do not seem flimsy or likely to break.

Another advantage of this cover is that it allows you to hold the reader as you would hold a real book. The reader + cover still can fit into my pocket. A great buy, it protects your expensive reader, looks good, and makes it more book-like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, protects reader, March 3, 2010
By 
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
Though the Sony Digital Reader Pocket Edition 300 comes with a cover, I never used it, since I bought this at the same time. I put the reader in my backpack since I ride a motorcycle to school and work, and it protects the reader very well. The leather is fairly thick and rigid. It also gives the feel that you are holding a book while reading. My only complaint is that the magnets are a little weak. The cover stays closed, but the magnets don't really grab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Fit, January 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
This thing must be for an older model of the pocket or something. I got this for my wife for christmas and when she opened it and tried to put her sony pocket into it the cover was about an inch or so to tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit !!, November 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
I purchased this case for my Sony POCKET e reader. Beware !! The packaging and website both state
that it IS a pocket reader case. It is not !! It is for the larger Sony reader. I have had to
send it back to Amazon as the poduct is misrepresented. Very dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too big for my reader., May 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
Bought this for my Sony PRS-350 since it was the one listed as a bundle on that. Unfortunately this is for a model about half an inch longer. Very disappointed as this is the style of cover I want, but seems to be impossible to find for reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome cover., May 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
I like the look and feel of this cover. It also does an excellent job of protecting the ereader from lifes little bumps and bruises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not what I wanted, August 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
It is really for a different model than I own. I own a PRS 505, and have this cover for it as well. It is very good. So when I purchased a PRS 350, (I liked the touch screen, and the tap a word dictionary), I wanted to get the same cover... However in my web search, I somehow was presented this one, I did not realize it was for a different reader than I had.

By the time I would have returned it, it just would not have been worthwile for an item of this low a cost...

So I own one that I can not use, but I know that it is a very nice cover.

I ended up getting a non Sony cover also from Amazon. I like it quite well also, as it alows me to stand the reader on an angle on the table top - handy at times. However I would have prefered this cover in the appropriate size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, good quality, July 23, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
I no longer have this e-book, but this cover is very good quality and has a good retention mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit the PRS 350, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
This was listed as an add on item with the PRS 350, so I got it, but it didn't fit that ereader. Probably a good case, but totally wrong listing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes great use of the PRS -300's internal magnets, August 8, 2012
By 
Todd (New York State) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony Digital Reader Premium Cover Pocket - Black (PRSASC3/BC) (Electronics)
This product (the EXACT number PRSASC3/BC) is for the PRS-300. I know Sony labelled other products "pocket" - but the PRS-300 is the ORIGINAL "pocket", and is what Sony is referring to in this product number when it says it is for the "pocket model".

This product has no magnets in it. There are only metal strips below the skin. The magnets are IN THE READER. Put a paperclip in the upper righthand and lower righthand corners (front and back). It'll stick. The magnets were put in there with this very product in mind. As are the very deep recesses where the screws are on the upper and lower outside edges on the left. The keepers on this product engage them, locking the Reader in place.

It is luxurious in its' feel. The outer pleather is very supple, and the interior faux suede is softer than its real counterpart. The Reader emblem on the back corresponds almost exactly with the Reader emblem on the device itself. Nice touch. It also, of course, proudly displays "Sony" on the front in a deeply embossed emblem.

A perfect discontinued companion for a discontinued device. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.