Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Crystal Clear Images
Bright clear images and the easiest to learn and use of any I have had previously. Really like the wireless interface for downloading and the connectivity with my iPhone for remote control. Light weight and compact. The audio is really good from the built in mic. Order the kit - lots of extra goodies for a quality cam at a great price.
Published 9 months ago by John Hodge

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible instructions, took forever to get video to computer
Horrible instructions, took forever to get video to computer. Very cheaply made. Sony is usually quality sound, but not with this item.
Published 3 days ago by Kathleen A. Mcwilliams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Crystal Clear Images, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
Bright clear images and the easiest to learn and use of any I have had previously. Really like the wireless interface for downloading and the connectivity with my iPhone for remote control. Light weight and compact. The audio is really good from the built in mic. Order the kit - lots of extra goodies for a quality cam at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift., March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
I bought this camera as a gift, so I have not used it myself. However, I chose this particular model since I do own it in an earlier version, and really like its size and features, particularly image stabilization.

I chose this kit of camera and parts based on prior experience purchasing a Sony camera. Look carefully at what comes from Sony with the video camera, and you will find that you need to separately buy things like a memory card, a wall charger, a video cable, etc. For a camera bought for your own use this may be acceptable, but if given as a present it forces the recipient to search for and buy the non-included parts. This kit from Beach includes the camera and all those other items Sony didn't choose to include, and makes it a much better gift than the camera alone. And, frequently, you can find kits like this for less than just buying the camera alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars camera works great, the added package not so much, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
I haven't tried alot of the features yet like the wifi. In the added package the flash card, extra battery, & charger are good the other stuff not so good the bag was huge in comparison to the camera and the tripod is so small it won't hold up the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Camera works great!, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
I was looking for a small video camera to film my daughters school shows. This camera works perfect. It films well in all levels of light and the image stabilization is great. We have used it at night and outside during the day and have had no problems. its also very easy to transfer images and videos to my laptop with the integrated usb cable.I highly reccommend this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camera is nice, but customers need more info if they want to operate it remotely, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
This isn't my first Sony Handycam. Sony leads the pack in videocams as far as I'm concerned! However, for some unknown reason, all videocam manufacturers have decided not to make remote controls any more, and have enabled virtually all modern cams with wi-fi. However, if you actually want to control your camera from a distance, you must have Near Field Communication (NFC) on your mobile device. And guess what? It's not as widely available as you might think.

In my situation, I had to purchase a tablet (don't need or want another smartphone just for this purpose!), and there are slim pickings of tablets that have NFC and have been "verified" by Sony to work with this camera. So, if you're thinking of buying this camera and want to operate it remotely, make sure you have an NFC-enabled device to control it before you make your purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Light, Serviceable Camcorder, September 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
Good camera, good value, Beach is a good Seller. I'm not head-over-heels: the LCD screen is a little too small and not super-sharp. Camera operations a quarter-step slow. On the good side, does everything it should. Very light. Good long battery life and recording time. Smooth zoom. Like that it takes stills without having to stop recording video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice camera-lousy instructions, August 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
Very lightweight, excellent zoom, in fact I ended up using it to be able to read an impossibly small font which I couldn't even get with a magnifying lens! The instruction manual is almost useless, I had to go to Amazon reviews to figure out that the button was actually a toggle to select different icons. Thank you whoever posted that one! Quality of the video is great for what an amateur needs, got it for an African safari which we have yet to take but so far the practice shoots are looking good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, September 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
Great little camera. Very easy for recording video. Good quality & compression. Would give 5 stars except the bundle had a couple issues. 1. It's hard to remove the battery from the AC Charger; it's going to break one of these times. 2. The bundle includes a mini HDMI Cable rather than the advertised Micro HDMI Cable; not a problem since camera comes with a micro HDMI Cable, and Amazon applied a credit when I asked about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The camera is lightweight and takes VERY good footage. Easy to use and everything you need ..., December 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
This is an incredible buy. The camera is lightweight and takes VERY good footage. Easy to use and everything you need to start right out of the box is included. I doubt there is a better bang for the buck bundle available anywhere. So far I've used it in large part to shoot indoor Junior High basketball games, FYI. Highly recommended. If I was forced to complain, and I am certainly NOT, I would call out the user's manual. It's short, vague and not all-encompassing. Somewhat irreverent considering the vast array of applicable information available on-line, but nevertheless something to be aware of (and perhaps not different from other products on the current market).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Camera, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sony HDR-CX330 HDR-CX330/B CX330 Full HD 60p Camcorder - Black Ultimate Bundle with 32GB High Speed Micro SD Card, Spare High Capacity Battery, AC/DC Charger, Table top Tripod, Padded Case, Micro HDMI Cable, LCD Screen Protectors, and Lens Cleaning Kit (Camera)
Bought this for my dad as a Bday gift and he loved it. the picture is really great and has a lot of cool accessories. My only problem is that some of the accessories like the car charger that comes with it doesnt seem compatible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.